Liebster Award #4

I’m so far behind with my tags it’s not even funny. But I’m getting there! Thanks to The Novel Orange for the nomination for this! 

Here’s how it works:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you!
  2. Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you!
  3. Nominate 11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers!
  4. Let the bloggers know you nominated them!
  5. Give them 11 questions to answer!

And here are my questions…

liebster-award1

What is your Zodiac sign? Do you feel that your sign’s characteristics fit your personality? Why or why not?

I’m a Gemini. Some characteristics definitely fit me; I’m creative, I’m intellectual, I’m curious, I’m sarcastic and witty with my words (I think). Then there are some that don’t fit me at all; I’m not even slightly outgoing, or hard to talk to (I’m actually overly open), or superficial. But I do love all that stuff, and get my horoscopes every day

What book were you required to read in school that you loved or despised the most?

The Children of the Dust. Oh, how I despised this book. Without a doubt the worst book I have EVER read

Do you have a favorite or lucky number or charm? If so, what is it and why does it bring you luck? What ultimately caused you to choose your unique charm?

I really wish I could say yes, but I don’t really. I always do the silly things like wishing at 11:11, or blowing a dandelion and wishing on that. But there’s no one thing I always have with meDandelion

Are there any songs that correspond with and remind you of defining moments or experiences in your life? If yes, what songs bring back memories?

Uma Therman and Watch Me will always remind me of my America trip. And a lot of other songs actually, but those two the most. We listened to Uma Therman all the time in the car, and my host brother whipped to every single song we listened to. Even Disney!Watch Me

Do you keep a journal? Why or why not?

I try to sometimes, but I get so bored of it. If I forget one day, then I don’t want to the next, and it gets worse and worse. Hopefully one day I’ll be able to stick with it

Do you have animals? If yes, let us know all about them! If not, why don’t you have pets?

I have one cat, a tortoise shell named Crush (after the turtle in Finding Nemo). Honestly, I’m not really her biggest fan. She HATES people, and runs away whenever we get too close. But I feel obligated to be nice to her, because she has a rival cat who sneaks into our house and eats her food

If you could emulate any author, whose writing style would you choose to possess?

See the next question!

What is your honest opinion of J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series?

She is a goddess. She is everything I want to be in life. Harry Potter is a masterpiece. It has so much detail put into it, with crazy little things you wouldn’t even notice. The universe really is a whole new world, and it’s so easy to imagine yourself there. The characters are all amazing; even the bad guys have a detailed back story, and you love them for what they do. Harry Potter encouraged me to write more, J.K. Rowling encouraged me to be courageous, and I don’t know what I would do without this blessing of a bookHarry Potter Generation

What is the very first book or story you remember reading? How old were you and why does the tale resonate with you?

I remember always begging my Mum to read me the Tale of Tom Kitten as my bed time story. I must have been quite young – maybe just starting school? I guess I remember it because I wanted to read it all the time. I adored Samuel Whiskers. Even as a kid, I always fell for the bad guy

List your five favorite blogs!

NOVEL ORANGE, OF COURSE!

Actually though, I can’t choose just five. I know I don’t visit any of the blogs I love enough. And I have different favourites for different things; best taste in books, best design, best features etc. So I’m going to wimp out and not answer this one!

So, there are my answers! Here are my questions for you (the same as from my last Liebster Award):

  1. What’s your favourite feature of your blog?
  2. What book are you reading at the moment?
  3. What tv/movie universe do you wish you could live in?
  4. How do you mostly communicate with your friends (other than face-to-face)?
  5. What country do you most wish you could visit?
  6. Are your bookshelves organised?
  7. Are your real-life friends mostly readers or non-readers?
  8. What was the best part of your day today?
  9. Describe the weather outside in the most descriptive way you can
  10. What was the last photo you took of?
  11. What nicknames do you get called?

The people I nominate are:

  1. Student By Day, Reader All Night
  2. Sunshine Craving
  3. Librarians Tale
  4. A Lovely Place to Be
  5. Always Opinionated Girl
  6. Miserable and Magical
  7. Girl In Bookland
  8. The Robotic Hermit
  9. Brittany Marie Reads
  10. This Is Me
  11. Zezee With Books

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award #4

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑