Posted in Posts, Tags

Harry Potter Quiz (pt2)

Here’s part 2 of my Harry Potter quiz from Bookmark Chronicles. Check out part 1 here

Goblet of Fire:

  1. Who was accused of murdering the Riddle family? Frank the caretaker
  2. From which Ministry of Magic department did Mr. Weasley get tickets for the Quidditch World Cup? Sports, presumably. Ludo’s department?
  3. What did Ginny name Ron’s owl from Sirius? Pigwidgeon! 
  4. What spell is used to discover the last spell that a wand performed? Guess who isn’t a wizard…
  5. Which house is Parvati Patil’s twin sister in? Padma, from Ravenclaw
  6. Name the Unforgivable Curses and their spells(incantations)? Avada Kedavra is the killing curse. Imperio puts someone completely under your control. Crucio is a torturing curse
  7. Mad EyeWhat’s the name of the book that Moody gave to Neville? 101 Magical Herbs and Fungi (or something similar)
  8. What is S.P.E.W.? The Society for Protection of Elfish Welfare
  9. What type of dragon did Harry face in the Triwizard Tournament? Hungarian Horntail, the most dangerous one of course
  10. What is the name of the professor who filled in for Hagrid, after Rita Skeeter published an article about him? Grubbly-Plank
  11. What is the name of Dumbledore’s brother who was prosecuted for practicing inappropriate charms on a goat? Aberforth
  12. What is the opposite of the Summoning Charm? Vanishing, maybe? Or reducto?
  13. What is the difference in color between foal and full grown unicorns? Foals are gold, I believe
  14. What creature was the answer to the sphinx’s riddle in the third Triwizard task? Spider
  15. What happens when a wand meets it’s brother? And which character asked this question? They connect with the golden thread thing (it does have a name…)

I don’t meant to be cocky, but I feel like I did pretty well on that one!

Order of the Phoenix

Order of the Phoenix:

  1. What did Harry discover about Mrs. Figg after he chased off dementors in the beginning of the story? That she’s a Squib (because he is SO unobservant)
  2. Who did Harry discover Sirius was related while looking at his family tree? The Malfoys, probably
  3. What is the name of the fountain at the Ministry of Magic and what magical creatures does it include? House elves on the bottom, maybe? Or I could just be making that up based off Voldemort’s renovations… 
  4. Where does the money that gets thrown into the fountain go? Uhhhh…
  5. What is Sirius’s nickname aside from “Padfoot”? Snuffles (bless his soul)
  6. How do the house-elves refer to the Room of Requirement? Umm…
  7. Who suggested the name “Dumbledore’s Army”? I want to say Ginny for some reason…
  8. What did the crown shaped badges worn by Slytherins say on them during Quidditch matches? Weasley is our King?
  9. Why can only some people see thestrals? You have to witness someone dying
  10. What is the password to Dumbledore’s office? It’s a sweet, I know that much. Lemon drops? 
  11. Who replaces Trelawney after Umbridge fires her? Firenze, the centaur
  12. Who tipped Umbridge off about the D.A.? Cho Chang’s best friend
  13. What is Lily Potter’s maiden name? Evans
  14. What is the incantation for the Shield Charm? I wanted to say ‘protecto’, but that sounds incredibly lame, so I’m pretty sure I made that up
  15. Who sent dementors after Harry in the summer? Uhh… Voldemort? I guess?

Half-Blood Prince

  1. Who is the new Minister of Magic after Cornelius Fudge? Rufus Scrimgeour
  2. What did Sirius leave to Harry in his will? Grimmauld Place
  3. What is Dumbledore’s favorite flavor of jam? Strawberry, I guess?Dumbledore and Harry
  4. What are Inferi? Essentially dead bodies who have come back to life
  5. Who does Ginny call “Phlegm”? Fleur (harsh, in my opinion)
  6. What good news does Harry receive along with his book list from Hogwarts? He’s Quidditch captain
  7. What did Ginny name her Pygmy Puff? Arnold? I feel like it’s probably cooler than that
  8. What were the two passwords to Dumbledore’s office? I don’t knooooowwww
  9. What is Felix Felicis? A potion that gives you good luck
  10. What is Voldemort’s mother’s name? Merope?
  11. What is splinching? When you’re apparating and part of you stays behind

Deathly Hallows:

  1. What were the names of Dumbledore’s mother and sister? Kendra and Ariana
  2. What is the Trace? How wizards know when underage people are doing magic etc
  3. Who took Polyjuice Potion to look like Harry when they moved him from the Dursleys? Who didn’t? Fred, George, Fleur, Ron, Hermione, Mundungus
  4. What is Arthur Weasley’s Patronus? Some sort of dog? 
  5. What are Ron and Hermione’s middle names? Hermione Jean and Ronald Arthur, maybe
  6. What message did Dumbledore leave on the Snitch from Harry’s first Quidditch game? “I open at the close”
  7. What did Tonks and Lupin name their baby boy? Teddy
  8. Who sent Dobby to save Harry from Malfoy Manner? Someone cool, I guess
  9. What quote was etched on the statue of Ravenclaw in the house common room? “Knowledge is power,” or something equally as pretentious 
  10. What items did Voldemort turn into Horcruxes? The diary, the ring, the cup, the diadem, Nagini, the locket, and accidentally Harry
  11. Who killed Helena Ravenclaw? Bloody Baron
  12. Nineteen years later, what is Neville’s occupation? Herbology professor
  13. What three words mark the end of the story? “All was well”

Harry Potter Quote

Bonus:

  1. Name the four Hogwarts founders. Rowena Ravenclaw, Salazar Slytherin, Helga Hufflepuff, and Godric Gryffindor
  2. Give the names of Heads of House along with their house colors and mascots. McGonagall/red/lion. Flitwick/blue/eagle. Snape/green/snake. Sprout/yellow/badger
  3. What did Mrs. Weasley always send to Harry for Christmas? A Weasley jumper
  4. List all of the Defense Against the Dark Arts professors. Quirrell, Lockhart, Lupin, Moody, Umbridge, Snape, Carrow (I think I nailed that)
  5. What other three dragons were included in the Triwizard Tournament and which witch/wizard faced them? Ummm
  6. What is Dumbledore’s full name? Albus Percival Wulfuric Brian Dumbledore
  7. Harry is a descendant of which of the Three Brothers? What did he inherit from him? The invisibility cloak, from… the third one?
  8. Name the professors for the following subjects
    1. Astronomy – Venus
    2. History of Magic – Binns
    3. Ancient Runes
    4. Arithmancy
    5. Muggle Studies
  9. How many Gryffindor passwords can you remember? Balderdash was one. There was the plant that Neville had… Wow, I suck. 

How did I do? 11/15 of GoF. Yeah, I was too cocky. 8/15 for OoP, which is terrible! 8/11 for HBP, not bad I don’t think. I’m giving myself 8.5/13 for DH, because I only missed one person for the transformation bit. I’m giving myself 5/9 for the bonus parts, including two half points. 

So, overall? After 13/20 in part 1, I got 40.5/65. That’s 53.5/85 total – not terrible, but honestly not as great as I’d hoped

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Quiz (pt2)

Leave a Reply

