Posted in Posts, Tags

Harry Potter Quiz

Obviously Bookmark Chronicles knows me too well, because they’ve set me the challenge of this near-impossible Harry Potter quiz. Don’t get me wrong, my knowledge is good, but I’ll be very surprised if I get all of these right… Feel free to test yourself too! I’m going to be breaking this up into a couple of parts, so check back for the rest of my answers. 

Harry Potter

Philosopher’s Stone:

  1. How long did Oliver Wood say the longest Quidditch match was? Months? Weeks? I really have no idea
  2. What spell did Malfoy use on Neville, that made him have to bunny hop to Gryffindor Tower? Locomotor mortum, or something similar. I want to say petrificus totalus, but I know that’s for the whole body!
  3. How old is Nicholas Flamel? Very? Like… 312?
  4. What are the special properties of the Sorcerer’s Stone? Unlimited gold and unlimited life (although your life is cursed)
  5. What is the name of the centaur who saves Harry in the forbidden forest? Firenze I think!
  6. Finish this line from Professor Quirrell: “There is no good and evil, there is only…” Power and those too weak to seek it. 

Chamber of Secrets:

  1. What creature did Lockhart set lose on his first day teaching at Hogwarts? Cornish pixies (I love it when I’m actually confident in an answer)
  2. What diversion was created to get ingredients for Polyjuice Potion out of Snape’s office? No heat/wet start Filibuster’s fireworks
  3. Who filled in as headmaster when Dumbledore was asked to step aside? McGonagall? I don’t remember, but that seems likely
  4. What is the name of Aragog’s wife? Uhhhhh….
  5. Name everyone who had been petrified by the basilisk. Okay, let’s see if I can do them in order… Mrs Norris, then Colin Creevey, then Justin and Nearly Headless Nick, then Penelope and Hermione. Right?

Prisoner of Azkaban 1

Prisoner of Azkaban:

  1. What did Ron give Harry for his 13th birthday? A broomstick care kit (or was that Hermione?)
  2. Why was Sirius Black sent to Azkaban? For Peter Pettigrew’s murder of 13 (12?) people in a busy street
  3. Which department within the Ministry of Magic deflated Aunt Marge after Harry left? The memory one? 
  4. What are Crabbe and Goyle’s first names? Vincent and Gregory
  5. What is Madam Pomfrey’s first name? Well…
  6. What did Snape call Hermione when he substituted for Professor Lupin? “An insufferable little know it all”
  7. Who is the new Hufflepuff Seeker? Oops, this is my house, I should know that one!
  8. Who is the Ravenclaw Seeker? Cho Chang (or is she a chaser?). If not her, it’s Roger Davies, the captain… 
  9. What do O.W.L. and N.E.W.T. stand for? Ordinary Wizarding Levels and Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

So, how did I do? In number 1, I got 4/6, so not bad at all, yay! 4/5 for Chamber of Secrets too, which is impressive considering that’s how many I answered. 5/9 for PoA, so a little disappointing. I hope all of you are shaking your head at my Hufflepuff answer, after reading it I want to punch myself… That’s 13/20 for part 1!

Have any of you done this quiz? How did you do? Let me know! And come back tomorrow for the next part

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “Harry Potter Quiz

Leave a Reply

