Fangirling Book Award

Thanks to Rose Read for the nomination!

Book Fangirling Award

THE RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions they set for you.
  • Set some new questions and nominate five more bloggers.

Rose’s Questions:

What was the first fandom you got into? I think probably Harry Potter. There were other books I loved before that, but I was (still am) totally obsessed with Harry. I’m talking fanfiction, posters all over my wall, even some designing of my own terrible pictures

Are there any fandoms you have been wanting to get into but haven’t for some reason? Too many, actually! If we’re talking actual fandoms, there’s Throne of Glass and Red Rising, which I totally love, but have never found all the fanart etc from. And the popular books I have to read is a stupidly long list…Celaena

What would be your dream cross-fandom couple? (Your cross-fandom OTP, if you will). This took me FOREVER to find couples that I want, and even now I’m not totally happy with it. I have Jace and Celaena Sardothian – both sassy, good at fighting, confusing with the name thing. Thoughts?

Do you ship any non-canon couples? I ship less canon couples than non canon, and I’m not even sorry. I have various lists of these all over the place. Steve and Bucky  are the first ones that come to mind, but there’s also Simon and Clary, Katniss and Gale… 99% of love triangles I wanted to go the other way, actually

What’s your favorite piece of fandom swag you own? (Bonus points for a pic!) The stuff I got from Universal Studios is amazing! Other than that, I own way less than I want to

20160521_125856.jpg

Nominated

I nominate these people in alphabetical order (why? Just for something different!)

A Little Daydreamer

Ballyroan Reads

Carrie’s Book Reviews

Daydreaming Books

Entertain Me

12 thoughts on “Fangirling Book Award

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑