My Life In Books

Thanks to Book Snacks for the nomination! All you’ve got to do is answer the questions, and tag some other bloggers to do it after you. All the books I’ve mentioned have been linked to their Goodreads pages!

My Life In Books

1. Find a book for each of your initials


Vicious by V.E Shwab (on my TBR)

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl (one of my childhood favourites)

Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy (one of my favourite series)

2. Count your age along your book shelf- which book is it?

17, and if I choose my main bookshelf it’s Beyond the Shroud on the top, and Harry Potter #1 on the bottom

3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country

My Story series, specifically Abandon Ship which is set really close to my friend’s house! And based on a real event, the sinking of this ship

Wahine

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to

All of Marian Keyes’ books; they’re set in Ireland, and I would love to go there!

5. Pick a book that’s your favourite colour

What’s Left of Me and Once We Were by Kat Zhang. They’re both a really nice purpleOnce We Were

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

The Tale of Samuel Whiskers, my mum read it to me every night before I went to sleep (sorry mum!)

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading? 

Outlander. The first half drags on and on, and it’s AWFUL. Don’t worry, the second half is fantasticOutlander

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

The Song of Ice and Fire series, because they’re all ridiculously massive books. Or Mammy Walsh by Marian Keyes, because it was the first book I added to my Goodreads TBR

So, after a million years, I’ve finally done this tag! Book Snacks posted this in September, and it’s nearly November… But better late than never, right? I tag 10 awesome people from the Blog Squad:

Bookishness and Tea

Just Call Me Elm Or Something

Reed’s Reads and Reviews

The Storyteller

Always Opinionated Girl

Escape With Writing

Miserable and Magical

Sherina Speaks

The Book Boulevard

Love Sydney

And anyone else who wants to do this tag!

One thought on “My Life In Books

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑