#ReadThemAllThon Update

The Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon is a 3 weeks long reading challenge based on the Kanto’s Indigo League. Long-time fans of the series would recognise this as the first set of gyms Ash Ketchum had to conquer in his quest to become the Pokemon Master. The read-a-thon will run for 3 weeks between Sunday 14th August to Sunday 4th September.

So far, I’ve been doing pretty well I think! My planned TBR consisted of 6 books, with two empty spaces for some mood reading. I was never under any illusions that I was going to make it to 6, and with only a few days to go I can confirm that there’s no way I’ll get up to that. Here’s what I have read, though. 

Vermillion CityI read Life of Pi for this gym, as planned. I still haven’t reviewed it, it’s on my list of books to review for September. It was actually really average, but at least now I know it’s average?

Celadon City

For this, I read City of Heavenly Fire, with my OTP Alec and Magnus. My god were they cute in this! And no, I haven’t reviewed it… Leave me alone, okay?

Pewter City

I planned to read A Court of Thorns and Roses, and I’m very very close to finishing this. I’ll definitely have it finished by the end of the readathon! So far, I’m really enjoying it, even if I’m finding the characters a bit lacking. 


I’ve got All the Light We Cannot see out from the library, and it’s the next book I’m going to read. Ideally, I’m not going to be incredibly busy over the next little while, so I can get it done… We’ll see though!

How’s your readathon going? Have you got more or less read than expected, or just the right amount? Let me know! 

One thought on “#ReadThemAllThon Update

Add yours

  1. Aah yay, congrats! I admit that I never actually finished Life of Pi, to be honest. I just got rather bored. But HURRAH City of Heavenly Fire! I think I’m around on track for my readathon — I mean, I’ve ended up reading a bunch of books that don’t fit the badges haha but oh well. 😛

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑