Posted in Blog Tours, Posts

Salty Dog Blog Tour

SaltyDogBlogTourBanner

Welcome to my first ever blog tour! Thanks to Paige @ElectivelyPaige and Debbie I got the book the Salty Dog for free (in exchange for joining this blog tour)! Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

Libby (a big-city girl) and Luke (the big dreamer) give up the city life to move to a small fishing village, where he buys and operates a commercial fishing boat and she runs a small diner that the locals love. The two of them are determined to live out his dream, when an event even Libby could not have prepared for leaves her running both businesses with the help of a friend. The Salty Dog is about a strong, independent woman who, when faced with hard times, never gives up – even when it comes to love.

Salty Dog

Unfortunately, I wasn’t a fan of this book. I wanted a little more depth with the characters (see my full review later this week). But it’s the kind of book you read out on the deck in the sunshine, in only an hour or so. There’s a love triangle, as well as Libby struggling to move on from her dead husband, Luke. Plus a very cute little dog (just look at him on that cover, aww), and a village by the sea I’d love to live in!

Add this book to your Goodreads TBR, or buy it on Amazon for only $0.99 (or free on Kindle Unlimited!)

About the author:

SaltyDogTeaser1 (1)Debbie is an Amazon bestselling author for her book Passport to Happiness in the category of fiction/sagas. She currently resides in beautiful Sonoma County, California, where the jagged Pacific coastline meets the rolling hills cascading with vineyards. She writes romance novellas that feature strong, independent women, who when faced with adversity, or tragedy, find strength to overcome the perils that stand in their way. She’s an avid supporter of animal rescue, and happily donates a portion of sales from her books to rescue organizations. She has two adult children, and two granddaughters. In her spare time, she loves to garden, travel, enjoy family, and her beloved rescue dogs, Dash and Briar. Her real passion of course is writing, and she uses her 20+ years as a military wife as inspiration for her stories.

Visit her website, Facebook, and Twitter

Don’t forget to check out all the other stops on the blog tour! I’ll be Tweeting them all as they come out (my Twitter is here)

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

3 thoughts on “Salty Dog Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

