Posted in Discussions, Love and stuff, Posts

I want to fall in love (just not with him)

It’s been agreed by my friends that being single SUCKS. I mean, a lot of people agree, but this was a conversation we had pretty recently, about how we all want to fall in love and have a cute little relationship. Let me give a quick bit of background – me and another mike-rossgirl, who have both been in decent relationships (and probably in love), and a boy who was in a relationship until about February. The boy is 10/10, and typical me, I’ve gone and fallen for him (I KNOW). Anyway, he is desperate for that person to have, since he had one so recently, whereas us two are more used to it. Does that mean I don’t want it, though? Absolutely not. 

I really love that feeling of being in love. Those butterflies in your stomach, that need to be close all the time, and having that one person that can be everything. Actually, not even love exactly, the beginnings of a relationship have that beautiful nervousness to them that I love as well. I want to love someone that deserves the entire world, and I want to know that they love me irrevocably as well. Honestly, even having a crush is just a really nice feeling – but we can get to that. I want little dates, and cuddles, and inside jokes, and happiness even when it feels like everything else is going wrong. I want the

la-la-land
I want this, basically

stuff you put in songs, or I put in my writing, and everyone else cringes about it (but we all know we secretly love it). 

The problem with this is the second person. Like I said, there’s this boy, but I have been heavily friend-zoned (I know, it’s a stupid concept, but what else do I call it?). And I’m fine, really (mostly), but that feeling of wanting love makes it so much worse. Normal me could probably get over it, but when I have all these feelings anyway, my brain just doesn’t want to let me move on. Which, you know, is fun. The other problem is I put a face to all those ideas, not just a cute idea. And I am getting SMITTEN, which is obviously Not Good, since he’s pretty clear he just wants to be friends. 

Do you see how badly these two things go together? I really need someone else to fall for, or at least be neutral so I can see who I might meet. But, apparently not yet. Yet being the most important word, I can get there. 

Is this #relatable or am I just venting? Do you guys ever just generally want a relationship, or do you usually focus it on one particular person? 

An update; this is a re-post, of feelings from a while ago, that are actually (luckily) gone now. He still thinks he’s a 10/10 though, dear GOD was that a mistake for his ego. I still want a relationship, and let’s be honest, I’m bound to fall for someone who isn’t good for me sometime soon… 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “I want to fall in love (just not with him)

  1. Why is this so relatable? I thought that this one boy just wanted to be my friend a while back but now he’s flirting all the time so I’m confused. Boys just suck. I hope everything works out whatever that means (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh, yes, flirty people are so difficult to deal with! Can people please just straight up tell me what they want? Thank youuuu, good luck to you too hahaha 🙂

      Like

  2. Aww I can relate. It’s hard when you really like someone, but they only see you as a friend and not even give it the chance to develop into something more. But don’t worry Victoria, there is someone out there right now who you’ll meet one day and be able to do all the cute relationship-y things with 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I’m sort of unusual, but I’ve actually never wanted to be in a relationship for the sake of being in a relationship. For me, it’s all about the person. It’s not about fun dates or whatever, but about wanting to spend time with a specific individual whom I really like. That said, I have friends who in some sense just like the concept of being in a relationship and it has led them to be (and stay in) some less-than-great ones.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That makes a lot of sense! I guess I just want to find that one perfect person, you know? I hope I wouldn’t put up with anyone less than amazing, which I know a lot of people do, I’m not that desparate hahaha 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

