Posted in Posts

Welcome to my Pinterest!

Pinterest is something that I’ve always wanted to use, but have never really known where to start. People have such organised boards, so many cool projects they’re working on… And I just get so overwhelmed. I’m doing it now, though! I’ve started! Right here! Nothing has really come of it, just ideas, but ideas are still good, right?

Currently, I have three boards, all for things I ideally want to try at some point. One for bookshelf ideas, one for planners, and one for hair dye. All of them only have 5 or 6 pins each, but it’s a start. 

Bookshelf ideas

Basically, I have three shelves, and they’re packed to the brim. There’s some sort of order, but nothing that looks aesthetically pleasing. In theory, I’ll do something cool with my shelves, so they look pretty as heck. This is also coming from someone with minimal art and craft skills, so we’ll see. 

This one is my favourite. It’s basically old books that have had new covers put around them to create some cool, arty-looking decorations. I have a lot of books that I’ll probably never read and don’t know what to do with, so maybe this? Repurposed Books.jpg

The other thing I love is just some bookshelf decorations, like this background map, or these tips on how to make a better-looking shelf. The problem with this, though, is that I have a LOT of books. I don’t know if I have the space to make these look appealing?

 

Planners

The other bit of arty stuff I want to try is a bullet journal. Honestly, bullet journals look SO GOOD. Like, I’m organised, but that’s just a whole new level… In an ideal world, I would start a beautiful bullet journal, and be an inspiration to everyone with my organisational skills. For now, though, I’m just going to have a nice board. 

These two ideas are really cool, I think. Like, I have plenty of ideas for the general daily/weekly/monthly plans, but it’s these littler things that I like to add to the board. Can I draw them? No. Do I want to try? Absolutely. I also have some general lists saved, of ideas for things I can add. 

 

And from all the journals I’ve found, this one is one of my favourites. It’s actually doable for me! It’s nothing too complex, but it looks really effective. I particularly like the use of stickers and sticky notes, because they make it look just that much cooler. Bullet journal 3.jpg

Hair dye

Remember a while ago I talked about wanting to dye my hair? Well, I haven’t done anything about it yet, but I have made a board with the sort of colours I want. In theory, I’ll turn up to the hairdresser with one of these pictures, and come out looking fabulous. In theory, though. 

This is the darker colour I was considering originally. The advice I’ve got from most people is that it probably won’t suit, but to start with I collected lighter and darker just for a comparison. I don’t think I’m a fan of the ombre sort of style, though. 

 

I like this lighter colour a lot more, I think! The problem is the little differences between them all; a little bit whiter, or purple all the way through? Pastel or not? Also, these girls are really pretty, and that makes my Pinterest experience just that much better. 

 

I think I like the one in the middle best? I think? 

So yeah, Pinterest! 

Basically, I just want to stalk all of your pretty boards, and get ideas and opinions from other people. Know of any boards I should follow? Want to link me to your accounts? Have thoughts on what colour hair looks best, or how to make a bullet journal? Let me know!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

15 thoughts on “Welcome to my Pinterest!

  1. Damn, that Movies to Watch bullet journal is intense, I wish I could do that! Then made I’d stick with my list! Ahh all those purple hairstyles are SO pretty. Are you going to dye your hair purple? I’ve always wanted to dye mine purple, but I’m a chicken 😛
    This post makes me want to start using my Pinterest again!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I had one board for recipes I wanted to try when I first joined Pinterest. Then things got out of hand and I got smart and separated them into different boards for “cupcakes” or “appetizers” or “Halloween food” or whatever. :p

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh, you’re organised! Yeah, I see boards with hundreds, and I just know I’d never be able to find anything, so I think your system is a good one

        Like

Leave a Reply

