Posted in Exciting Events, Posts

It’s my BIRTHDAY!!

I mean, I’m scheduling this post, but y’know, it’ll be my birthday when this goes up… 

love birthdays. I can’t even explain to you how excited they make me. It’s my friends in a few days (Tuesday), and I am SO EXCITED. Mine isn’t as exciting, because I know I get way too into birthdays and other people don’t, but I still can’t wait. The plan for tonight is to probably order pizza, something we do way too often, and have a sleepover in one of the rooms of my hall-mates. She has fairy lights, which are IDEAL, although squeezing seven people in might be a bit of a mission… 

The sleepover will include this game called “The And”, after this YouTube channel, where people ask each other intense, deep and meaningful questions, and everyone cries in every video (including me, sometimes). Why play Truth when you can take it up a notch? 

Saturday night we’re going out to dinner, as a joint thing for me and the other friend. I weirdly love going out for dinner – it just seems like a really good friend bonding thing? I don’t know why, but its one of my favourite things to do with a group of friends. I’m betting we won’t get a lot of sleep that night either, probably staying up in someone’s room and talking. 

Tuesday is the friend’s birthday, and boy oh boy have we got him the BEST presents. Look at this Troy Bolton pillow? Look at it???Troy Bolton Bet On It by slagzy the snail

Also, cake. We have to fit cake in there somewhere, or cupcakes at the very least. Cake is an essential. 

This isn’t a post to ask for birthday wishes, I just want to say WOO, BIRTHDAY, because I freaking love it!!! Do you love birthdays too? What did you do/will you do this year? And how old will you be?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

26 thoughts on “It’s my BIRTHDAY!!

  1. Happy Birthday!!! I hope you had a good one with lots of cake! It sounds like you have some good plans! 😀 I’ve recently really gotten into birthdays and I try to do something each year for it. Last year I went to Medieval Times, and the year before that I went indoor rollerblading, it was a lot of fun! I’m undecided about this year, but I want to do something just as fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I sounds like you have some awesome plans!!! My birthday is on Thursday 🎉 🎈 and I’ll be 16! I’m just going to hang out with my family in the evening but I always love going to school on my bday because everyone says happy bday to me LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

