Posted in Movies, Posts

My Latest Obsession… Suits

Last week, my family went on holiday, and while we did fun holiday stuff (here), the best bit was that this place had Netflix. And what does that mean? Starting a new show, of course. We chose Suits, and although I’m not the best binge watcher, I’ve nearly finished season 2. Guys, I’m in love, with everyone, UGH. 

I was told to watch this by the same friend I obsess over How I Met Your Mother and Brooklyn 99 with, so it’s that sort of show. I’m not watching for the riveting plot, because it’s split up into different court cases, and the plot line that goes throughout all the episodes isn’t one that’s going to shock you in the end. I could definitely end up hooked on law shows though, because I’m finding all the different cases really interesting, and how they all fit together. 

What I really love is all the characters. I don’t like Rachel, and that’s about it. God, she’s every worst stereotype about women, it infuriates me. Mike, though, is my LIFE, he’s so Mike Ross.gifsoft and precious but also sexy and clever and ughhhhhhhhhhhh, I love him. He reminds me of Jesse from Breaking Bad, and Jesse is one of my ultimate fictional loves, so that’s perfect. Every time he kisses someone (and man, there’s been a lot) my heart melts a little more, because he’s SO SOFT. I love soft people. The premise for him, if you don’t know, is he’s working as a lawyer without a law degree, so every single time he does anything clever that’s law related I fall in love all over again. Did I mention I love him? I’ll say it again – I LOVE HIM SO MUCH. 

I love Harvey too, though in a totally different way. He’s not someone I want to fall in love with, he’s someone I’m in awe of. Harvey’s “the best damn closer this city’s ever seen,” and it’s all the cases where you see that brilliant mind at work that really get to me. Oh, also he’s hot, but it’s his personality I like, I swear. I melt every time I see a bit of vulnerable Harvey, and I really want to see him in love, because that’d be too amazing. With Donna preferably, but I’ll take what I can get. Harvey Specter.jpg

Oh yeah, DONNA. Again, really hot, but that’s not my main reason for loving her. She’s absolutely terrifying when she wants to be, but she loves Harvey with all of her being (in whatever way) and I like that she really clearly has those parts to her. But mostly it’s “Lois I don’t have time for your shit right now” Donna that I love, I need me a best friend like her. She’ll kill a man for you, don’t think she won’t. I really really loved that whole sub plot she had dedicated to her, even if I did shed a tear (JUST ONE), because we got so much Donna, and more than just secretary Donna. donna

Guys, I’m only up to season 2, and these are all my feelings. Also, I keep crying, so if people could stop dying that’d be nice?? I’ll probably come back to you when I’m completely up to date, and hopefully I keep watching just as fast as I am now, so that’ll be ASAP. Remember this post on how I go 100%? Yep, well, it’s Suits now, haven’t watched anything else in a week. Will keep going, no signs of stopping soon. 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “My Latest Obsession… Suits

  1. I’ve been watching Suits since season 3 and I LOVE IT!! It soooooo good! We share almost the same opinions of the characters! Also, Louis is the funniest of the bunch… and let’s talk about Jessica!!! Come on! She is the most badass EVER! She’s the sassiest, scariest and most amazing! And she has incredible dresses! The ending of season 3 is so full of tension I couldn’t even breathe! Can’t wait for you to see season 5: you will fall in love with Harvey! Great post, btw. Glad I found someone who loves it as much as I do. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yessss, it’s amazing!! I have such a strange love-hate thing with Louis, because he can be an idiot, but he’s also hilarious like you said! And Jessica is so badass, she would terrify the heck out of me but in the best way possible. I’m just about to start season 3, we’ll see how I cope haha 😛 And I’m so ready to fall in love with Harvey even more!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

