Posted in Book Hauls, CHRISTMAS, Posts, Wrap Ups

A Christmassy Book Haul

It was CHRISTMAS (caps 100% necessary), and that means a lot of books and bookish things! A full Christmas present haul will be coming on my YouTube channel, but this is for purely bookish-related things. There will be links to each Goodreads page! And photos are not my own, due to me not having time to do photos if I want to get this post up… 

Christmas Presents

The best bookish thing I got was this little Harry Potter Funko. Look at him holding his little golden egg, it’s TOO CUTE! 

Harry Potter Funko.jpg

Being that I own too many books, and buy a lot for myself, it’s very difficult for other people to buy me books as gifts. But here is what I did get: 

Freeing Grace.jpg

Freeing Grace by Charity Norman – a book about a couple attempting to adopt a child, bound to shatter my heart into a million pieces

Given away

My Gran tends to read books and use us to get rid of them. So these aren’t presents, as such, but still books that I got over the Christmas period? 

Having Our Say by Sarah and Elizabeth Delany – an autobiography from 100 year old black sisters

When the Moon is Low by Nadia Hashimi – a story of Afghan refugees (own voices)

The Queen of Palmyra by Minrose Gwin – a historical coming of age

Wild by Cheryl Strayed – an autobiography of a woman hiking across America

Forbidden Love by Norma Khouri – a heartbreaking true story of a woman involved in honour killing, full of heartbreak and pain for me to suffer through

Dead to Me by Lesley Pearse – two woman who witness a murder

Never Tell Me Never and Dare to Fly by Janine Shepherd – the true story of an injured Olympic athlete


And there’s my bookish haul from this Christmas! Not a lot of gifts, but definitely a lot of reading for me to do over the next while. If you’ve read any of these, tell me which ones you recommend! I’m thinking Forbidden Love first, what do you all reckon? 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

6 thoughts on “A Christmassy Book Haul

Leave a Reply

