Posted in Exciting Events, Looking Ahead, Posts

CHRISTMAS

We are oh so close you guys, and I am HYPED. Now that I’m old and stuff, and not really a child, I’ve been doing a lot more shopping for myself, instead of my mum doing it all. This means that I can get excited for my presents IN ADVANCE, because I know what’s coming. There are still going to be some surprises, of course, but not as many as there have been in other years. Usually, I’m not a big shopping fan, but I get really into the Christmas spirit and want to buy ALL OF THE THINGS. 

I plan to do a haul on my YouTube channel, so I won’t go into detail about that sort of thing. It’s good stuff though! The other thing I’m most excited about is FOOD. I’ve already started eating way too much, and I have no regrets about that. Okay, maybe some regrets at the time… My family does food well, and I really love it. We’re going out for dinner, because of how stressful it is trying to cook at my grandparents house, and that just isn’t right. But the plan is to have a Christmas dinner on our own, in our own house, between Christmas and New Years. That’ll be proper Christmas food, the full blown roast, and

Merry Christmas From Hogwarts
Throwback to Christmas last year

that’s going to be GREAT. There’s still snacks, though, and cold food for lunch. Yes, a big, proper ham, chocolate and mince pies and biscuits and every little sweet thing you can possibly imagine. Usually, we have a big breakfast and just snack until an even bigger dinner, but the plan might be a little different this time. Maybe a late lunch normal-sized, and still a big dinner? I’m not quite sure! And Boxing Day is about leftovers, which can honestly be just as good. Plus, we take all the extra food home with us, and keep on eating right up until New Years (and probably even later). Did I mention that I love Christmas food? Because OH BOY do I love Christmas food!

My family isn’t religious, so there’s none of that church stuff. We see my grandparents fairly often, and none of my other family at Christmas, so it’s not a big loving family fest. Really, it’s about food. And presents. And little silly traditions, like sprinkling reindeer food from my friend on the garden, and leaving our stockings out even though in our heads we know the magic is gone. I really get into all the Christmas spirit, and I have no shame about that!

What are you most looking forward to this Christmas? What’s the best bit of food you eat?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

