Posted in Exciting Events, Posts

My Dream Crate (#LootCrate)

I’ve recently been  talking to the lovely Loot Crate, and they’re looking for fans to create their own Dream Crate, which any blogger is welcome to do too! If you’ve never heard of Loot Crate, they’re a fandom subscription box that you can check it out here. Then, have a look at what I’d make if I had complete creative control over my own Crate. 

The theme: Pain. A celebration of that heartbreaking moment you secretly loved

The items: Pop! Funkos and Vinys are of course a must. I particularly like this Fred Weasley one (the pain is real with that one). And a little Ned Stark vinyl, which is too adorable for words!

I found these adorable little accessories off Etsy, for The Fault In Our Stars and Perks of Being A Wallflower

From the Walking Dead, I found this gorgeous necklace on Etsy (honestly, what would we do without that site?). I mean, maybe this is too soon… 

Walking Dead bat.jpg

The fandoms: Harry Potter, Fault In Our Stars, Perks of Being A Wallflower, Hamilton, Game of Thrones

Other fun stuff: I have a whole bunch of fandom artists that I’m in love with, and I think it’d be really cool to give them some recognition! For this one, I’d choose my bestie Angel, and this Hamilton design in a handy travel mug. Cute, right?

Hamilton (Angel).jpg

So, there’s my ultimate Loot Crate! Now, you have to bear with, because shipping is a lot to New Zealand, so I’ve never actually had one of these. Have I included too much? Too little? Who knows? 

Let me know what you think! And if you want to create your own Dream Crate, go ahead! Even if you weren’t contacted, they’d love to see your dreams. 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

One thought on “My Dream Crate (#LootCrate)

Leave a Reply

