Posted in Posts

Hogwarts House Cup Readathon

My good buddy Michelle @ A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts is organising a fabulous Hogwarts-themed reathon, and I’m so excited to be participating! The readathon starts today, finishing on November 6th, and it works like this; 

There are 13 reading challenges, and I haven’t really got a proper plan yet. I know I want to read Empire of Storms, and the Retribution of Mara Dyer, but the others I’ll probably make up as I go along. Some of the challenges are basically impossible for me (like reading a book every day), but I think I can read a book for every house colour. This is going to be my focus a lot more than the other challenges, so ideally I’ll earn a lot of points through reading! 

The non-reading challenges, like drawing or taking photos of different Harry Potter scenes, are the ones that are going to eat up more of my time. I have exams during November, so the end of October is going to be full of study. I hope to complete at least 2 of the 12 challenges, but which ones they’ll be is a mystery as of right now. There are also 8 photography challenges, two for each week, and I’m going to try and pre-plan a lot of those so I can do at least three. Again, we’ll see! Life is going to be busy. 

There are weekly chats that are happening (in New Zealand time) are Friday 14th at 7am, Friday 21st at 5am, Friday 28th at 7am, and Friday 4th at 11am. Yeah, I definitely won’t be awake for all of those… If I’m not at the last one I’ll be mad at myself, but I’ll make the other ones optional for me. 

To participate, you simply sign up, and follow all of the accounts Michelle has mentioned in her post. Don’t worry, it’s a very casual readathon, there’s no pressure at all! Even if you just stick to your regular reading schedule, you’re bound to accidentally earn some points for your House. No one is going to hate you if you don’t pull your weight, because you’re not really making an obligation to do anything exceptional. It’s up to you how much you do! So sign up here, and help me bring Hufflepuff some victory for once! Team Hufflepuff.jpg

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “Hogwarts House Cup Readathon

  1. Yes!!! Hufflepuff is always so overlooked. I was hoping to do the book a day one, but I forgot it started today and I’m in a huge slump…. There’s only four hours left in the day and I just don’t think I’m far enough or invested enough to finish my book today. Not to mention the rest of the month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

