Posted in Posts, Wrap Ups

September Wrap Up; It’s Been A Crazy Blog Month!

In case you somehow missed it, my blog went through MAJOR changes this month. Goodbye Addlepates and Book Nerds, and solely book reviews and discussion; hello Doodles and Scraps, a new blog where I can talk about whatever the heck I want! I explained that all in a post here, one of my first posts of September, and the rest of my month has been completely different to all of the previous ones. And what does this mean? A different wrap up, of course! No updates on challenges (but still an update on what I read). 

My Favourite Posts

I posted a lot of things that were way out of my comfort zone for things I usually write about. Luckily, though, I loved most of them. I posted 20 times this month, considerably less than usual, but more thought out I feel. 

My two most popular posts were about sexuality; talking about mine in general, and celebrating bi week. Guys, there’s only so much I can say about sexuality, you can’t only love that! Don’t worry, though, I have some other “controversial” posts coming up (I think that’s what you guys enjoy?). I set myself a couple of goals as well, promising I’d start up some certain things (including a bucket list and photography), so we’ll see how those go over the next little while. 

What I Read

I managed to read 4 books in September; not a huge amount, but not tiny either. With one book already finished in October, I’m hoping this month is going to be a LOT better. 

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – a re-read which I talked about here
  2. Morning Star (Red Rising #3) by Pierce Brown – the final book in the series, which I haven’t reviewed, but you can find on Goodreads here 
  3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – another one I haven’t reviewed, but did enjoy. Find it on Goodreads here
  4. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – book 2 of the series, and guess what? Yep, you can find it on Goodreads, but not on my blog

Yeah, it’s really pitiful… October is my month guys, I’ll get better! I’m 18 books behind on my yearly challenge, so I need to get reading fast. 

Gone Girl Quote
My favourite Gone Girl quote!

 

Other Things In Life

I went to my final Brownie training, which was exciting! I need to be assessed on the outdoors stuff, and then I’m (finally) an official leader. I’m actually incredibly excited about this! I just need to get around to organising my assessment, then I’m sorted. Yay! 

I’m on a two week break from school at the moment, but I’ve been spending most of it revising. Mock exams start the first week back, and I’m not looking forward to that AT ALL. Hopefully I’ll do alright, though! And after real exams, I will have finished school FOREVER, which is so exciting! It also means this month was full of university planning things. 

Looking at October…October

Like I said, I have mock exams this month, and then real exams start in the beginning of November. So although I won’t be at school, I can’t see myself getting to do too many fun things. Ideally I’ll get my Brownie assessment out of the way, and do well in my exams, and read books, and have university fully sorted… Too ambitious? Well, we’ll see! I’m also trying to get my post count up; I’m finding it tricky to think of enough topics to post every single day, but I think I’m getting a lot better at that. Oh, and hopefully I’ll start posting more regularly on my YouTube channel

How was your September? Have you got any exciting plans for October? Are you doing exams too? Let me know! 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

6 thoughts on “September Wrap Up; It’s Been A Crazy Blog Month!

  1. Congrats on the new blog Victoria! I am so happy for you and I am glad that you have decided to blog about what makes you happy aside from books. I am excited to be a part of the next chapter in your blogging life and I can’t wait for upcoming posts. Hope you have a lovely Sunday 🙂 Tanya x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh good luck with your exams! I’m coming up to the end of my university degeee now and I can’t wait to be done with studying. I so want it to be summer already so I can lounge about reading and do nothing! I only got to five books this month so I’m hoping I’ll read more next month, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

