Posted in Posts, Writing

Snippet Sunday (#5) – Minor Transgressions

Snippet Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by my fabulous friend Samantha from Reed’s Reads and Reviews. It works like this;

  • You share a snippet of your current work in progress or whatever else you are working on. A scene, dialogue, a whole chapter, a poem – anything goes
  • Link your Snippet Sunday back at Samantha’s, and we can watch the world burn in our amazingness together
  • Ta da! Snippet Sunday complete

Snippet Sunday

This week, I’ve been working on making a film for school. We’ve written our script, and I thought I’d share the beginning of it with you… 

I don’t want to give too much away, because I plan on uploading it to my YouTube channel when it’s finished. I’ll just tell you that it’s about a man being interviewed to see if he gets to go to Heaven or Hell, and I’m pretty sure it isn’t offensive to religious people!

Upon a brief glance of the environment he jolts into a panic. He examines the hallway to find he’s in the middle of a queue of people he’s never met before. Looking to the front and back he sees the EXTRAS are blank and unaware of his panic attack.

 

Sputtering and confused he puts his hands on a the QUEUE MEMBER BEHIND HIM’s shoulders, and shakes him vigorously. To which he receives no response. He glances puzzlingly at the immobile husk. Wondering why he merits no response.

 

We now see things from the QUEUE MEMBER’s perspective. He is also extremely panicked, though more so than AARON, babbling madly and constantly turning himself around the area with wide eyes. He tries to get a response from AARON, who is in front of him, similarly to the way AARON interacted with him. This of course grants no response. The QUEUE MEMBER, with arms outstretched puts his back to the wall and screams madly.

 

We’re now back with AARON who blankly lets out a grunt of acceptance…

This isn’t the actual exact beginning, but it’s about 5 seconds in. Sound interesting? Hopefully! Let me know what you’ve all been writing this week

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

