Posted in Posts, Tags

#Proud To Be Proud

Proud to be proud is a tag created by the blogger Luna, and I’ve seen it on two of my lovely friends blogs, Life of A Secret Girl, and Adventures of A Lost Teen (who I took the photo from, thanks!). It`s about listing 5 to 15 things you`re proud of about yourself, which is obviously so important in building up our self confidence. And, of course, recognising that you’re awesome (because you all are)! So, here are my things; 

Proud to be Proud.jpg

  1. I’ve become a hundred and one times better at speaking in front of people in the last year. I still despise speeches, but I actually answer questions in class and participate in discussions
  2. I have a YouTube channel, that isn’t doing spectacularly, but IT’S THERE. I am actually creating things I’m really proud of, and there are people who care, and I AM SO HAPPY I’M DOING IT 😀YouTube.png
  3. I’m learning how to drive, which is something I hate so much. Every time I go I want to punch something, but I go, and I haven’t crashed (yet)
  4. I’ve started using baby powder in my hair, which is apparently really good for it, so yay for looking after myself?
  5. I applied for a trip to a university that I really want to go to next year. This involved a 500 word essay, and talking myself up A LOT, both of which are very scary things. Now I just need to wait to find out if they chose me or not…
  6. I went door to door knocking the other day to fundraise for the 40 hour famine, and I got $75 from it! This was super terrifying, but went really well40 Hour Famine
  7. I’m becoming more and more confident with how I look; I actually have good features, and I want to show them off with the clothes I wear
  8. I’m just in general becoming more confident with me, and I think I’m doing a lot less changing to try and impress certain people
  9. I’ve been applying for jobs, and although so far I’ve been unsuccessful, every time I click ‘apply’ I feel a little sense of achievement
  10. I put a lot of time into blogging, and I think it’s really paying offExcited Gif
  11. I’m taking on more responsibility with my Brownie troop, and the other leaders are trusting me a lot more
  12. I made it up to 12, and let’s be real, that’s a lot of things to boast about to a bunch of people I’ve never met

You Are Beautiful

If you haven’t done this tag yet, I really encourage you to try it! I’ve been having a bit of a sucky time at school recently, and this has really boosted my mood. If you’ve already done this tag, link me to it! I want to let you know that you’re awesome

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

13 thoughts on “#Proud To Be Proud

  1. You’re welcome for the photo! It makes me so proud reading all the things my friends are proud of. I love your YouTube channel, it’s amazing – I don’t know how you can mangage to make such brilliant videos along with school and everything else! Also good luck with the driving and your uni application! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww these are all wonderful things to feel proud of Victoria! (I accidentally misspelled your name again but this time as Vicotria haha) I get the feeling of achievement when you click on apply! I don’t have an answer back yet and I doubt I got hired, but I still feel like I accomplished something haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

