Posted in Memes, Posts

Snippet Sunday (#2)

Snippet Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by my fabulous friend Samantha from Reed’s Reads and Reviews. It works like this;

  • You share a snippet of your current work in progress or whatever else you are working on. A scene, dialogue, a whole chapter, a poem – anything goes
  • Link your Snippet Sunday back at Samantha’s, and we can watch the world burn in our amazingness together
  • Ta da! Snippet Sunday complete

Snippet Sunday

Last week I talked about the short story I’m working on. This week, I thought I’d move away from that, and share some of my old, cringy writing, so we can all laugh at me together. 

This quote comes from one of my fanfiction stories. Yes, I wrote it. No, I will NEVER share it on this blog. This was a dark moment in my life, and I’m showing you only the bits that don’t make me want to cry at how lame I was. 

(side not, am almost crying going through the website. 12 year old me, please stop). 

My first quote is actually not bad. It’s from a story about Remus telling his friends about being a werewolf, and this is the very first line. 

“After I got bitten, Mum told me not to trust anyone. Everyone, including my little brother, is my enemy.”

And the second one is SO BAD I AM HONESTLY SO ASHAMED. How did I ever think this was good writing? 

Half the village is talking about me. ‘My hairs bright red and I’ve got a temper to match’

I don’t have a temper! Well not really, I’m only a little abrasive on Monday, and, well, Tuesday too. And on Wednesday I was in a pretty foul mood. And Thursday was my bad day when that old lady called me fat and I hit her. And on Fridays I work so I’m in a bad mood then. But two days out of the seven I’m just a delightful person…Except for this weekend. . .

So, there’s my post for this week… I’m regretting this instantly… Share your terrible writing with me, please! Make me feel better!

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

5 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday (#2)

  1. Haha, your 12-year-old writing is kinda cute though!! I found a Harry Potter fanfic I wrote when I was really young a while and it was awfullllll, I don’t know how I ever thought it was good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

