Posted in Posts, Wrap Ups

April Wrap-Up

Don’t worry, I’m not going to do another one of those “oh, wow, it’s this month already?” Although I am thinking it. April

This month was pretty successful, and I’m really happy about that! I managed to get ten and a half books read, which is pretty impressive, and a huge improvement on last month. I even managed to almost catch up on my Goodreads goal, so I am basically a superstar. I read;

  1. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, even though I started it on the last day of March
  2. What We Left Behind, an interesting book about a gender non-conforming person
  3. Queen of Shadows, the latest in the Throne of Glass series
  4. Someone Like Him, a fairly average free book I wanted off my Kindle
  5. Ignite Me, the ending of the Shatter Me trilogy
  6. Nowhere To Be Found, easily the worst book I’ve read all year
  7. Number The Stars, a WWII throwback to my childhood
  8. Lost Friday, a really interesting sci-fi and part of my readathon
  9. Famous Last Words, the second part of my readathon and a cute contemporary
  10. The Reflections of Queen Snow White, an original retelling
  11. The Bookshop That Floated Away, a jumpy story of a bookshop on a boat

Girl and Bookshelf

And yes, these books did fit some challenges! Let’s see how I did… 

You might remember at the beginning of the year when I signed up for way too many challengesI updated you all in March, and now here I am with another update!

The E-Book Challenge. By March, I had 7/12 complete. I know I did really well this month, so I’m probably close to finishing it! I read Someone Like Him, Ignite Me, Nowhere To Be Found, Lost Friday, AND Queen Snow White all on my Kindle. That gets me up to 12/12, yayyyy!!! I’ll have to up that challenge for next month, I think up to 20

The Flights of Fantasy Challenge had 8/10 complete at the end of March. I’ve far surpassed this, so I think I’ll put this one up to 20 as well. I read Harry Potter, Queen of Shadows, Ignite Me, and Queen Snow White, so I have 12/20 complete. GUYS, I am doing so well with these challenges!!!

Rock My TBR  14/12, another one I put up, this time to 35. All of my books this month were ones that I owned, but I’m not counting Harry Potter since it was a re-read. So I’ve got 24/35 complete. Hmm, I might have to put this up again next month…

Finishing the Series has had none complete so far. This month I finally contributed to the challenge! 

Finally, the Popsugar challengeIn March, I’d completed 16/50. Now, I’m up to … 

Popsugar 2016

 

Someone Like Him – under 150 pages

Nowhere To Be Found – translated to English

Reflections of Queen Snow White – based on a fairytale (I swapped Cinder to dystopian)

That gets me up to 18/50! Not as good as previous months, but I’m getting there

Other Stuff

Like I said before, I did Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon, and that went pretty well! It was so much fun, and I can’t wait to do it bigger and better in October. I also had two weeks of school, so I had a lot of free time. And what did I do with it? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. 

I did get back into my YouTube channel though, so yay for that! It’s nothing to do with books, but I would still love you if you checked it out. 

And now, onwards to May! It’s my birthday month, so I am very excited. I’ll be 18, a real, grown up adulty person. That’s very scary, but I love birthdays, so that’s okay! 

How did your April go? Any success on your challenges? What are you most looking forward to in May?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

4 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

