Posted in Posts

This Or That Tag

Thanks to Lauren @ Always Me for this tag! 

Reading on the bed, or on the couch? Couch is the right answer, but it’s usually bed. Yes, this results in falling asleep way too soon

Reading in Hammock
This is not my bed, but I really wish it was

Male, or female main character? I don’t mind either way! If it’s well written, it shouldn’t make a difference

Sweet, or salty snacks while reading? Always salty. I can only handle little bits of sweet stuff at one time, but I can eat salty stuff for years 

Trilogies, or quartets? I think trilogies? No quartets spring to mind, but I can thing of countless trilogies

First-person, or third-person POVs? First person. Third person seems way too distant, I like to be right inside a character’s head

Reading at night, or in the morning? Night time! So I can snuggle up in bed in my pj’s without feeling guilty, and I’m actually awake enough to concentrate, AND I don’t have any obligations to do anything

Bookstores, or libraries? Nothing beats a brand new book, but libraries save me so much money. So I’m going to have to go with libraries!

Books that make you laugh, or cry? Depends on my mood, actually. There are times when I need to have a really great cry, although those are a lot more rare

Black, or white book covers? White looks so much cleaner, so I love that on my bookshelf. I’m more drawn to black covers though, because you just know they have a dark story in them

Character, or plot-driven stories? Plot. Character can get really boring if it’s not done right, and it’s easier to get lost in a plot and ignore bad characters then it is to do the other way around

I went on a bit of a following spree of other bloggers who did Dewey’s Readathon, and quite a few followed me back! So I nominate some of those fab people, and anyone else who wants to do this!

NominatedThe Reading Belle

Poppy’s Best of Books

Lauren’s Reading Obsession

Jo’s Book Blog

Pages Unbound

My Imperfect Life

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

8 thoughts on “This Or That Tag

  1. I prefer reading either onthe couch or in the recliner (which I’ve claimed as mine lol) in our computer room/library.

    As for male or female? Either or really. Like you said, as long as it’s well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That Tag

Leave a Reply

