Posted in Exciting Events, Posts, Wrap Ups

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: Movie Chat

A little while ago, I wrote a post telling you all about the Harry Potter re read and re watch I’m doing with a group of online friends. We watched the first movie together at the beginning of January, and I unluckily missed the second one. Last weekend, though, we watched the third movie together! Here’s what you missed… 

Harry Potter Re Read

    1. Sirius Black, a hero among men. Sirius is everyone’s favourite, you’re lying if you say you don’t love him. And this is the movie where he first shows up. We were so happy to see him again! Sure, he’s a tad overdramatic, but he’s so loving to Harry. Plus, he’s had a really hard life!
    2. Answering all the important questions. Okay, just one that’s really bothered me for a long time; why was Sirius so dramatic about “killing the boy”, when he could have just written Harry a letter or something and explained the situation? Bless MC for answering that for me

3. Quoting the entire movie

4. #SassyMalfoy

You know the scene with the Hippogriffs? That’s where this one originated from. From there, there was a constant discussion about the constant sass of Malfoy. He swaggers, he breaks his arm, and he thinks “this class is ridikkulus”

5. Maybe a couple of tears… It’s a sad movie! The goodbye at the end really got to all of us… I can’t spoil it for those of you weirdos who haven’t seen or read it, but most of you will know how sad it is. And they just get sadder from here!

 

Sad you missed out? Don’t worry, there’s lots more to come! We’re reading a book a month, with Order of the Phoenix starting in May, and watching the corresponding movie at the end of the month. So Goblet of Fire watching will be at the end of April! If you want to join in, just let me know, and I can add you to the Twitter group. Or just stalk our tweets under #2016HPreread

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

