Posted in Posts, Tags

Birthstone Book Tag

Birthstone Book Tag

Thanks to Fangirls On The Road for the nomination! I’m doing well with catching up on tags guys, aren’t you proud? 

January (GARNET): Associate with warding off negative forces and dark energies – Name a book with the darkest/evilest character you can think of

Bellatrix is my all time favourite bad guy, so even though there are definitely characters out there who are way more evil, I’m answering her because I ADORE herBellatrix Gif

February (AMETHYST): Purple is associated with royalty – Name a book with regal qualities… You can base this off of characters or choose the King of all books

The Selection is the one that immediately jumps to mind, because it’s all based around a royal family. Yes, America was irritating as heck, but I loved the series anywayThe Selection Series

March (AQUAMARINE): Washed out – Name a ‘wishy washy’ character, a character who is not strong or a follower

Bella Swan, from Twilight. She’s pretty well known for being awful and weak and just ugh, but I still think I better mention her, because my hate for her is so strongBella Swan

April (DIAMOND): A diamond in the rough – Name a book that you loved but is not well known

It’s A 50/50 Thing by Chris Higgins. I am so so so in love with Jem, and it’s hard when I don’t have anyone to fangirl with!wpid-20150409_111114.jpg

May (EMERALD): Said to balance energy – Name two characters who balance each other well (my birthstone!)

Dorian and Chaol. I’ve just finished Queen of Shadows recently, and it reminded me how well they work together. They have that great friendship, and they know each other inside outDorian and Chaol

June (Pearl): Associated with loyalty – Name a character who is loyal to the end

Rose Hathaway for Dimitri in Vampire Academy, in particular during Shadow Kiss. If you know what happens to Dimitri, you’ll understand that it’s amazing of her that she didn’t give up on himRose Hathaway

July (RUBY): Blood red – Name a book that made your blood boil, one that made you angry

I HATED Anna and the French Kiss. I know a lot of people loved it, but the whole thing made me furious, from start to finish. It was just awful, Anna is so weak and ughAnna and the French Kiss

August (PERIDOT): Pale green (it pales in comparison to other gems) – Name a supporting character who you like better than the main character

As someone who doesn’t really like main characters, this wasn’t particularly hard. Augustus over Hazel, Grover over Percy, Fang over Max, Alec over Clary, etc etc

September (SAPPHIRE): Blue like the ocean which is calming – Name a book that had a calming affect on you

Oh no, am I allowed to answer Harry Potter twice? How can I say anything other than my favourite series for this? This is the kind of book I’ve been known to read at 3am when I’m stressed and can’t sleep, so I can’t think of anything that would fit this question more perfectlyharry_potter_generation

October (OPAL): Iridescent – Name an iridescent book, this can be a book with a beautiful cover (Shiny? Lots of colour?) or you can base it off of a character (Quirky? Colourful?)

Illuminae is absolutely gorgeous, even if I hated it as a book. Not in particular the cover, just the way all the pages are set out. It made it annoying to read, but fantastic to look at

November (TOPAZ): Associated with resilience – Name a book with a character who rises to the top in a time of adversity

Katniss Everdeen, who grew up with a constant fear of starving or being killed, did pretty well for herself. I think the Hunger Games is really overrated, but Katniss is still pretty great for what she didKatniss and Gale

December (BLUE ZIRCON): Associated with friendship – Name a book with a friendship you want to be a part of

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants is always my go-to answer for this sort of question. I love the four of them together, and I’ve always wanted to be part of that!Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants

Nominated

I nominate more of my friends from the fantastic Blog Squad, and anyone else who likes the look of this tag 🙂

Kayleigh

Sydney

Michelle

Kira

Janet

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

4 thoughts on “Birthstone Book Tag

Leave a Reply

