Posted in Posts, Tags

How I Read

Thanks to Kat @ Life and Other Disasters for this tag! I could have sworn I’d done it before, but I don’t seem to have, so here we go… 
How I Read Tag

How did you get into reading?

I’ve been a reader for as long as I can remember. My mum used to read to me every night, and my favourite was The Tale of Samuel Whiskers. So I guess I’ve been a reader before I even knew how!

How has your taste in books changed as you got older?

I think I’ve become a lot more critical… I give up on books more easily, and I know what I like, instead of just trying everything

How often do you buy books?

I’m actually not too bad when it comes to this! I don’t really impulse buy, unless it’s super cheap. Usually I only buy books I know I’ll love, or have been wanting for ages. Or ask for them as gifts!

How did you get into book reviewing?

Through Goodreads. It’s always a criteria for challenges to have a review to prove you’ve read it, so I had to start reviewing

How do you react when you don’t like the ending of a book?

Throwing Book Out Window

How often do you take a sneak peak at the ending to see if there’s a happy ending?

NEVER. I have done it with one book, My Sister Jodie, and I found out a major spoiler. I remember this really clearly, because I did it with a friend, and I regretted it so much. So never again!

Nominated

 

Yay, that was a fun tag! Plus I’m one step closer to catching up on my seemingly endless list… I nominate these amazing people;

  1. The Bookkeeper’s Secrets
  2. For The Love of Words
  3. Meghan’s Whimsical Explorations
  4. Stylish Booknerd
  5. Sublime Reads
Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “How I Read

  1. I get the whole being a reader before knowing how to. It feels the same way for me, although I think my parents didn’t actually read that much to me, but I always forced them to tell me stories or I wanted to listen to audio books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can totally relate to you about my reading taste changing as I have gotten older. When I was younger if try out new books and finish it even if I didn’t enjoy it. I find now I’m a lot more picky and I tend to criticise the novels I read a lot more. I think reading and analysing books with school has had an influence on that.
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t sneaked a peek of the end of a book for a long time, but I used to do it to figure out if I wanted to finish the book or not. That’s how I never finished Gone with the Wind. I was bored reading it, checked the end, and figured if that was what was going to happen, I didn’t need to suffer through the rest of the book to get there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

