Posted in Memes, Posts

The Five Day Challenge – Day One

Hi guys! Back in December, Dziey created the five day challenge. I did mean to do it earlier, but for some reason I had it in a different place to the rest of my blog to-do list, so I never really got around to it… Until now! So, let’s a-gooooo…

Day One

Three things you want to say to three different people.

Dear friend,

I won’t name you, because who knows if you might read this? Let’s just call you John, someone I’m friends with.

John, I understand that you hate life. You hate school, you’re not a big fan of yourself, or whatever. One thing I can’t forgive, though, is that you take it out on us, your friends. We’re a pretty small group (just five of us), and to me that means we need to stick together. But for some reason, I find you snapping at us, and attacking us for stuff we can’t control.

I’m not saying you have to love us. In fact, you’ve actually gotten a lot better and acting like you like us. I just wish you’d tell us what’s going on with you, instead of being a horrible guy for stuff we don’t even know we’re doing wrong. I don’t mind if you tell me my flaws; I like to know how I can become the best person I can be! Just do it nicely, please?

Love Victoria

Dandelion

Dear LSU,

(these are the disabled kids at school I help out with). This is just a quick letter to let you know how loved you all are. Your situation SUCKS. You’re basically trapped in your class, with kids you might not even like. There’s some of you who I understand need help, and I understand that they sometimes freak out, and maybe have a tantrum. And yes, I feel so heartbroken for you guys. It must be awful knowing you can’t control what’s going on in your head, and ending up in trouble for it, or hurting other people. So, I forgive you for what you can’t control, and I hope you know I’m there for you.

And for the rest of you, the more capable ones, it must be even worse. You’re almost there with the mainstream kids, but not enough that you can get out of this class. When the tantrums go on, your work is suffering. You don’t get all the attention you deserve, because there are others in there that need it more. So for you, I want you to know that I truly do love you to pieces. Even if I can’t stop to talk to you because I have to help someone else, I just hope you know that you are appreciated.

Love Victoria

cropped-flowers.jpg

Dear Blog Squad,

A much happier letter for you guys! And a lot of you will probably read this!

I want you to know how much I love you. Each and every one of you, whether I talk to you every day or hardly at all. I do go on about how fab you all are a lot, but I think you deserve to know it again! You’ve changed my life. That might sound dramatic, but you really have changed my life. I’ve found friends who aren’t afraid to talk about all the topics in the world, even if they seem “too serious” for teenagers to be talking about. And with that, you’ve opened my eyes to a whole new world of things I never knew about. Even something as simple as the Muslim religion; I’m not expert, but I know a lot more now than I did before I met you.

On top of that, you make me happy. I love to see you succeed, and one of you is always doing something great! Such a huge range of greatness too – from your favourite replying to a tweet, to being published somewhere huge, to your first sale in your shop, or flirting with your crush. Whatever it is, you always come to celebrate with us, and it makes my day! On the flip side, we cheer each other up when we’re sad. I know I can talk to any of you about whatever awful thing is happening in my life. Even outside of the group chat, we DM each other if someone needs it. Luckily, I haven’t needed it yet, but it does diminish my worries knowing that I have such a supportive group of friends whenever I need them.

Although, I always need you. I go crazy when I go a whole day without popping in to say hi! Sometimes life does get in the way, but just know that if I’m not there, I wish I could be. For some reason I actually have to do school work…

In short, YOU ARE THE GREATEST. Here’s to inside jokes, stupid typos, and a meet up one day with my favourite internet people ❤

Lots and lots and LOTS of love, Victoria

tumblr_n5nhmj3Uo81sfhqi5o7_400

So, there’s day one! This was so much fun to write, I’m so glad I decided to do this. Come back tomorrow for day two!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “The Five Day Challenge – Day One

  1. Aw, all your letters are sooooo sweet!! Much love to you too ♥♥♥♥♥ The Blog Squad will always be here for you and YASSS one day we must plan a massive meet up with all of us (although timezones and locations will make it kind of difficult). 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah same that would be amazing! It’s a shame we all live so far apart and plane tickets aren’t free 😦 😦 :(. I’ve put meeting the blog squad on my bucket list so hopefully one day!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

