Posted in Memes, Posts

Read It Or Ditch It

Read It Or Ditch It is a new weekly feature from Book Minx Reads. Basically, every week we select a book that has sat unread on our shelves for longer than a year and ask the question “Read it or Ditch it?”. If we still want to read it, then by posting it here I’m claiming that I’ll read it by the end of the year

I don’t know if I want to make it a weekly feature, so instead of just one I’ll do three books that I’m not sure about.

Read It Or Ditch ItThese three books have all been on my TBR since mid 2014, although I’m sure I’ve owned some of them longer and just didn’t add them to Goodreads…

  1. The Snow Falcon by Stuart Harrison. I think this one is going to be full to the brim with character development, which I love. It’s really different to what I’d usually read, which is why I haven’t read it yet. Most of the ratings seem to say it’s pretty average, but I think it’ll be worth giving it a go. I’ll keep this one for now, and hopefully get to it soon!Snow Falcon
  2. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. I watched the movie of this, and loved it, even though I missed out on some important clues. Basically, it’s a mystery, but a very complicated one. I don’t know why I haven’t got around to reading this yet! I guess just knowing how much I’ll have to think is putting me off… Definitely keeping this oneDa Vinci Code
  3. Johnny Depp; A Kind of Illusion by Denis Meikle. I never read biographies, so I’m not entirely sure what inspired me to pick this one up. I guess my undying love for this actor? Since it’s so out of my comfort zone, I think I will keep it, for now. I’ll definitely read it soon, just so I can proudly say I’ve read a biography!Johnny Depp

So, there are my books for this new meme! Do you think I should carry on doing it every once in a while? Do I need to be stricter with my books? Do any of you participate in this?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

3 thoughts on “Read It Or Ditch It

  1. 1) Carl Hiassen, Hoot

    I think I got this as a present from my grandmother almost 10 years ago. I haven’t read any of it simply because I lacked interest in it. The subject matter doesn’t appeal to me too strongly, and right now I’m reading 2 long books. Eventually when I have time I’ll read it just for the sake of getting it done.

    I think you should be strict about finishing those books, but you can wait as long as you want to get around to them. No hurry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

