Posted in Posts, Uncategorized

Bookmark Monday

Bookmark Monday

I found this really cool new meme, called Bookmark Monday, hosted by Guiltless Reading. Unfortunately, I don’t have nearly enough bookmarks to make this a weekly thing, but I thought it would be a cool one-time thing!

Without further ado, my favourite bookmarks…

20160105_180656.jpg

I just picked this book at random to use for the background. It’s white, it makes a good background book! Anyway, these are my first two. The owl hooks onto the cover, and provides a very handy ribbon to play with if you’re a fidgety person like me. The second one is clear, with my name on it in gems. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t intended to be a bookmark, but I like using it as one. It’s gorgeous!

Arizona BookmarkThe second one comes from my American sister (Chloe), who bought me this awesome Arizona bookmark (on the left)! It’s metal, and hooks onto your page, with this little cactus and rock hanging out over the cover. Being me, this bookmark always reminds me of her, so it’s one of the ones I use the most. The only problem is if the book isn’t thick enough, it can be a bit of a pain!
20160105_180854.jpg

The one on the rightΒ is a magnetic one from New Zealand (with Kiwi pictures on it). You put the page in between each side, and the magnets stick together. It looks cool, but it can rip the pages when you take it off, which bothers me! Ft my amazing nails, just by the way…

 

 

20160105_180809.jpg

And finally, this one, from Barnes and Noble. I mean, that’s cool enough, having an actual bookmark from Barnes and Noble. But look at it! It has a little hand, that points at the line you’re up to. I’m the kind of person that stops in the middle of pages (don’t ask me why…) so this is perfect for me! I use it so often, it’s one of my absolute favourites

So what do you guys think of this post? Do any of you regularly participate? If you do, share your posts with me! And of course, let me know your thoughts on my bookmarks – if you could have one, which one would you want?

 

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

10 thoughts on “Bookmark Monday

  1. Cute! I like the owl one a lot. I own a few bookmarks but I’m horrible about actually using them. I tend to use whatever I find on my coffee table or in my bag on the bus. So my usual bookmarks are receipts or train ticket stubs. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your bookmarks. My sisters and I have a collection. We try to use the ones with a theme that sort of matches the book we are reading. We have some seasonal ones,too.
    Marilyn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

