Posted in Exciting Events, Posts

2015 End of Year Readathon

With the end of year being frighteningly close, and our Goodreads goals being frighteningly far away, I thought a readathon would be the perfect way to help me catch up. In this Goodreads group, the lovely Sarah, Cheyenne, and Jayne are hosting a readathon! The readathon runs from December 25th to 31st, and there will be a challenge every day to go with it. I was away for Christmas, so I’m running a bit behind with the challenge side of things…

Readathon

Day One

My TBR for this challenge isn’t too ambitious, but it might grow as I realise how much free time I really have. So far my list is as follows:

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester. I’m currently reading this, and it’s pretty short, with lots of pictures

Shizzle Inc by Ana Spoke

Below Zero by C.J. Box

Code by Kathy Reichs. I’m reading this one at the moment too

Day Two

To get back into the Christmas spirit after the actual day, we were challenged to make a Christmas tree out of books. And here is mine! It’s made up solely of books I got for Christmas – even if some of them were ones I bought in America and got sent to me…

Book Tree

Day Three

The classic spell-it-out challenge, but this time with a Christmas theme. My word is baubles, and I’ve made the word out of books I own. If I finish my TBR I’ve listed above, I’ll be doing my best to stick to books I own!

Baubles.jpg

B – Below Zero by C.J. Box

A – Amazing Book Is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

U – The Unknown Unknown by Mark Forscyth

B – Barefoot in White by Roxanne St Clair

L – Life of Pi by Yann Martel

E – Ephermal by Addison Moore

S – Shizzle Inc by Ana Spoke

 

If any of you want to join this readathon, make sure you check out the group I mentioned above, plus all the lovely hosts’ blogs! I’ll try to keep you posted on how I’m going, but it won’t be a daily thing 🙂

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

4 thoughts on “2015 End of Year Readathon

  1. OOH OOH. What do you think of TABINOF so far? Are you a fellow Phan? 😉 This challenge looks like so much fun omg, but I feel like it’s too late to join now. I love the creativity of all of the challenges though. Lovely post hun ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OhmyGod I just finished it, and I love it! Definitely a Phan – how can anyone not be?? Those two are my life ♥ You could always count the books you’ve already read, and participate properly from now. We can ignore a little cheating 😛 Thanks so much!

      Like

      1. YES. I’m fangirling so hard right now. I want to read TABINOF a lot, but that book is expensive, and I’m broke atm so it’ll have to wait ;-;

        I keep on forgetting which ones I HAVE read after I log on after a month or so. *curses self for goldfish memory*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m so glad I got it as a Christmas present, because otherwise I’d be the same as you! It’s a struggle 😦
        Haha, I know what you mean 😛 I rely on Goodreads so much for stuff like that@

        Like

Leave a Reply

