Posted in Posts, Tags

Most Likely To Tag

Thanks to Becca and Books for the creation of this tag! Technically she didn’t nominate me, but I wanted to do it anyway. Even though this was psoted at the end of August… Oh well, better late than never, right?

Most Likely To.jpg

Here’s how it works:

  1. Put 18 book characters into a jar and shake it up
  2. Have the first three most likely to… categories ready. Pick three names from the jar and apply them to the first three categories.
  3. Keep going until you have none left!

I’m going to use the same categories as Becca (original, I know). But of course, you can make up your own categories if you want to!

Round 1!

1. Get arrested

2. Cry in a movie

3. Have kids first

And the characters I pulled out were: Tris Prior from Divergent, Jacob Black from Twilight, and Adrian Ivashkov from Bloodlines and Vampire Academy.

This is hard! Adrian fits all three categories really well… I’m going to put Jacob as have kids first, because he’s so lovey dovey when he meets the right girl. This is ignoring the imprinting on a baby thing, of course. Tris would probably be arrested, because of how against the world she is. Which leaves Adrian to cry in a movie! And, of course, pretend he was absolutely fine while he does

Round 2!

4. Become a multi-millionaire

5. Write a best-selling book

6. Give all their money to charity

And the characters I pulled out were: Jamie Fraser from Outlander, America Singer from the Selection, and Valkyrie Cain from Skulduggery Pleasant.

America would be the one to give all her money to charity, in a misguided attempt to save the world. Or at least, she’d give stupidly large amounts away. It wouldn’t fix the class systems AT ALL, but she can hope. Valkyrie would write a book, although it would all be in her uncle’s words. Because he’s dead, he’d force her to write on his behalf. Which leaves Jamie to become a millionaire? I have no idea how he’d manage that, but I’d like to see it!

Round 3!

7. Join a cult

8. Beat Donald Trump in a presidential election

9. Be a closet nerd

And the characters I pulled out were: Artemis Fowl from Artemis Fowl (duh), Celaena Sardothian from Throne of Glass, and Tessa Gray from the Infernal Devices.

Celaena is obviously the closet nerd. I mean, she’s an assassin who loves to read! Tessa and Artemis are both nerds as well, but it’s a lot more expected from them. I like to think Artemis could beat Donald Trump. It might be from the novelty of him being a kid, or from him blackmailing everyone. Whatever it is, I think he could do it. And Tessa would accidentally stumble into a cult I think. She’s so naieve, she’d have no idea what she was actually signing up to.

Round 4!

10. Have the most piercings

11. Get a stalker, or have a stalker or whatever

12. Open an orphanage

And the characters I pulled out were: Clary Fray from the Mortal Instruments, Annabeth Chase from Percy Jackson, and Jem Smith from It’s A 50/50 Thing.

Jem actually is a stalker, so it’s pretty easy to stick him into that category. He’s creepy as heck, but I still love him! I can see Jace convincing Clary it’s a really good idea to get piercings, and Clary giving in and listening to him. Or, her doing it so she looks cool. That, and Annabeth has to be the one to run an orphanage! She could take over Camp Half-Blood, and she’s so great with all the lost kids there.

Round 5!

13. Become an actor

14. Join a gang

15. Open a bakery

And the characters I pulled out were: Tyrion Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire, Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars, and Peeta Mellark from the Hunger Games.

Gee, I wonder where I’ll put Peeta? Considering he works at a bakery, and it got him through the Hunger Games, maybe the third category? Augustus would be the actor. He’s so overly dramatic, he’d fit right in. Tyrion would start a gang (maybe not on purpose) to fight back against whoever he wanted to fight at the time. Maybe his family, maybe a rival family. And in trying to get people on his side, he’d become a leader of some strange gang.

Round 6!

16. Go Christmas caroling

17. Go through a goth phase

18. Murder someone

And the characters I pulled out were: Dash from Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, Hermione Granger from Harry Potter, and Liesel Meminger from The Book Thief.

I don’t think any of them fit any categories?!? But I’ve got to try! Keeping in mind that I was only half way through Dash and Lily when I wrote this, I’m going to put Dash as the Christmas caroler. Not because I think he would in any way want to, but because I think ten years from now Lily would finally convince him to go. This is where it gets hard, because I can’t see little Liesel doing either of those things. Hermione, however, has actually killed people, so she has to go with the murder one. I don’t think she could do it in cold blood, but to save the people she loves? Easy peasy. And now I’m imagining Liesel as a goth hahahaha πŸ˜› Maybe to get over that traumatic ending to the book?

ALSO, can we talk about this picture of Hermione? It’s so freaking cool!

Nominated

I nominate these lovely bloggers to do this tag:

A Bundle of Books

Scatter Booker

Lyf With Em

ViracidadeΒ (because she’s fabulous in comments, even if I can’t understand what she posts!)

And of course anyone else who wants to do it! Let me know your thoughts – anyone you disagreed with? Any trio you would have been totally stumped by?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

12 thoughts on “Most Likely To Tag

  1. I can totally see Adrian pulling the “I’m not crying, something just got in my eye” move. And yes to Annabeth taking over Camp Half Blood. She would be such a great mum to all the kids there πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

