Posted in CHRISTMAS, Posts, Tags

On the Twentieth Day of Christmas…

Thanks to Kat @ Life and Other Disasters for tagging me for the Joy of Christmas Book Tag! Well, tagging me when I asked her to… This is the fastest I’ve ever completed a tag, so yay me!

Joy of Christmas Tag

1.  Anticipation

The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

I can’t think of anything in December… But next year, I’m looking forward to SO MUCH. Namely, This Is Where It Ends, and Morning Star, the ending to the Red Rising trilogy.

This Is Where It Ends.jpg

2. Christmas Songs & Carols

What book or author can you not help but sing its praises?

Marian Keyes, because I think she’s quite underrated when it comes to the blogs I read. Probably because she writes adult books, but still, I love her!

Marian Keyes

3. Gingerbread Houses

What book or series has wonderful world building?

How can I not say Harry Potter? Rowling goes into so much detail, it’s insane. She knows the back story of every single one of her characters, even the seemingly minor ones

World Building

4. A Christmas Carol

Favorite classic or one that you want to read

On my TBR, the only real classic I have is Pride and Prejudice. I read Little Women earlier this year, and I wasn’t a big fan of it, and I think a lot of that is to do with the old-fashioned writing style and characters… So I’m not sure if I’ll read more classics!

Pride and Prejudice

5. Christmas Sweets

What book would you love to receive for Christmas?

I think I said this in another post, but I’m getting The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire! I am SO EXCITED, I adore those two!

Amazing Book Is Not On Fire

6. Candles in the Window

What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling?

Dash and Lily’s Book Of Dares. I just finished it a few days ago, and they’re fast becoming my favourite couple

Dash and Lily

7. Christmas Trees & Decorations

What are some of your favorite book covers?

The Selection

This whole series has AMAZING covers. The dresses are gorgeous, and make me super jealous!

Unravel Me.jpg

 

8. Christmas Joy

What are some of your favorite things about Christmas And/Or some of your favorite Christmas memories?

My favourite thing about Christmas is all the hype around it. Putting up the tree, singing the songs, wrapping presents (with themed paper of course!). I get really into the Christmas spirit in the lead up to Christmas, even if the actual day isn’t that exciting. Oh, except for food. I love Christmas food!

Christmas Spirit

So, there’s my Christmassy tag! I’m starting to go a little insane doing so many Christmas posts on here, but you can never go wrong with a tag!

I tag:

Carrie’s Book Reviews

Books Under Open Sky

Charleigh’s Book Nook (love the spelling of your name by the way!)

Yellow, Green, and Read All Over

One Less Lonely Blog

Books That Love You Back

And anyone else who feels like getting in the Christmas spirit with this tag!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “On the Twentieth Day of Christmas…

Leave a Reply

