Posted in CHRISTMAS, Posts

On the Eleventh Day of Christmas…

This month, I’m counting down the days until Christmas as a part of Blogmas. Just like an advent calander! Except no chocolate… I’m also offering you guys a little Christmas present. For all the days of December, I’ll be following back anyone who chooses to follow me. SO tell your friends, and let’s get our follower counts up!

Today, I’ll be talking about all the best Christmas songs. The ones you rock out to, sing all the words to, and really get you into the Christmas spirit!

My absolute all-time favourite Christmas song has got to be Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. I love the little extra bits you add on at primary school – “all of the other reindeer (reindeer) used to laugh and call him names (like Pinocchio)”. They’re different for every kid, and I think that’s so cool! Plus, Rudolph is such a cutie.

Rudolph.jpg

Then there’s the traditional kids ones; Jingle Bells, I Saw Mummy Kissing Santa Claus, Feliz Navidad, Here Comes Santa Claus, We Wish You A Merry Christmas, Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer, All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth, etc etc. Wow, I realised those got stranger and stranger as I went on… Kids are weird!

Singing Kids.jpg

But don’t worry, you people who think you’re too grown up for those songs now! There are plenty of fabulous “grown up” Christmas songs. All I Want For Christmas Is You has got to be my favourite. It’s super romantic, plus it’s from that awesome scene in Love Actually

All I Want for Christmas

Plus, all the more popular ones. Last Christmas, Fairytale of New York, Jingle Bell Rock, Snoopy’s Christmas, almost everything Michael Buble has sung ever. There are SO MANY Christmas songs, and all of them are amazing and catchy

Michael Buble

If any of you have Christmas playlists, let me know! I need to find a good one… And, of course, tell me – what’s your favourite Christmas song?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

4 thoughts on “On the Eleventh Day of Christmas…

  1. Oh goodness…. my favorite Christmas song? I think it is a mixture of everything. I could easily tell you what songs I don’t like (mostly associated with childhood choir experiences). I think some of my top ones would have to be O’Holy Night, White Christmas, and Baby It’s Cold Outside

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

