Posted in Exciting Events, Posts

The Creatives Project – Challenge One

The wonderful A Little Daydreamer is running a really cool project at the moment, called the Creatives Project! Basically what it is is a bunch of people who are interested in six different topics; writing, photography, film making, music, baking and/or art. You can choose any or all of these things to get involved in.

The first challenge is this post…

 

Hi everyone! I’m Victoria, blogger here at Addlepates and Book Nerds. I’m a 17 year old from New Zealand, and I’ve been blogging for just over a year.

The topics I’m interested in are writing and baking – if I’m feeling particularly courageous I might try out photography too, but I’ve never done that before!

I’ve been writing for almost as long as I can remember, and I’ve always loved it. One day I hope to publish a book, although I’m always full of ideas and really bad at sticking to just one. This year, I’ve been insanely busy, and haven’t had much me-time that I don’t spend blogging. So hopefully this project will get me back into writing, and into a routine so I don’t stop! It’ll also be great to meet fellow writers, and we can all bounce ideas of each other to make something awesome. Writing Quotes

Baking is something I go through phases of being interested in. Right now, I’m not in the zone at all, but I’ll probably get back into it to make some Christmas food. Again, I want this project to help me get back into it. And, of course, I need A LOT of tips, plus we can all share cool recipes!

Photographers are people I’ve always admired, but something I’ve never had the courage to try. I don’t know if I’ll do any as part of this project – but at the very least I’ll be stalking everyone’s pages to get some ideas of how to do it. Maybe I’ll meet some amatuers, and we can band together to make a mess of something that could be very cool. And by the end of it, who knows? Maybe I’ll have some cool photos on this very blog! I mean, just look at this amazing thing:

This post went up at the end of November, so I’m a bit late… Still, better late than never, right? And the same goes for all of you! Be brave, and try participating in any of the challenges you’re interested in!

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

2 thoughts on “The Creatives Project – Challenge One

Leave a Reply

