Posted in CHRISTMAS, Posts

On The Second Day of Christmas…

This month, I’m counting down the days until Christmas as a part of Blogmas. Just like an advent calander! Except no chocolate… I’m also offering you guys a little Christmas present. For all the days of December, I’ll be following back anyone who chooses to follow me. SO tell your friends, and let’s get our follower counts up!

This year I really want to read some Christmas themed books to get me into the spirit. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book set solely around Christmas, but I really hope that can change this year!

The book I’ve chosen to start off with is Dash and Lily’s Book Of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithian. Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

“I’ve left some clues for you.
If you want them, turn the page.
If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”

So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the bestselling authors of Dash & Lily's Book of DaresNick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. But is Dash that right guy? Or are Dash and Lily only destined to trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations across New York? Could their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions? Or will they be a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?

Rachel Cohn and David Levithan have written a love story that will have readers perusing bookstore shelves, looking and longing for a love (and a red notebook) of their own.

This sounds so freaking cute! I love Christmas, I love romance books, so what could be better? I’m going to go and reserve this from the library, so hopefully I’ll read (and review!) it by Christmas day.

Have any of you read it? What did you think? Would you recommend it, or are there other Christmas books you think I’ll like better?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

6 thoughts on “On The Second Day of Christmas…

  1. This book is so great. I love that the book is not only focused around Christmas but the idea of notes written in books. It’s a very sweet read, looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This sounds really fun, and especially for Christmas! I just put a hold on it in the library! And besides, the name Dash just sounds super cool. Christmas superheroes!! 😛 😛 Anyways how did you get the falling snow effect on the blog? It looks super cute and it is very Christmassy. I like it! And it works with your pink theme.

    Love and books,
    Veda ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! Dash is a fantastic name 🙂 I actually changed my settings last year, and it automatically came up again this year. So I can’t remember how I did it, which isn’t helpful at all!

      Like

Leave a Reply

