Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#31) – 2016 Debuts

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

toptentuesday

What 2016 Debuts Are You Looking Foward To?

Um, all of them?!? But I guess I should try and narrow it down to just ten…

  1. Morning Star (Red Rising #3) by Pierce Brown. I read the first two books almost straight after each other, which is rare. And the cliffhangers are RIDICULOUS, so this has to be number one!
  2. Throne of Glass #5 by Sarah J. Maas. This doesn’t have a title or a release date, but I’m really hoping it comes out early in the year. I haven’t read Queen of Shadows yet, but it’s sitting on my shelf waiting for me
  3. Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira. This character is basically us, and I need some more nerdy girls to relate toBookishly Ever After
  4. The Crown (Selection #5) by Kiera Cass. Even though I despised the main character of this new series, I do love the Selection process
  5. Ruined by Amy Tintera. I need to find some good, original dystopia books, and I’m hoping this will be it
  6. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I mostly added this one to my TBR because of the cover. But it’s beautiful, so I forgive myself!Passenger (Passenger, #1)
  7. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. This cover is AMAZING, everyone who has had an arc says it’s great, and school shootings make for fantastic books
  8. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman. A book about pirates?!? How freaking cool is that! Pan and Hook
  9. The Reader by Traci Chee. More pirates, but also assassin’s! A perfect combination (if a bit unexpected)
  10. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. I don’t read enough high fantasy, and I think it’s time that changed

So, there’s my list for this week! The challenge is to see how many I can resist buying. Libraries are very useful, and my wallet needs to remember that! As usual, send me a link to your list. And if you’ve had any arcs, what do you recommend?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#31) – 2016 Debuts

Leave a Reply

