Posted in Music, Posts

The Bookish Playlist

Sometimes when you read a book, a song pops into your head that absolutely perfectly fits what the characters are doing. I don’t have many; but I do have some songs that I can’t listen to without thinking of the book!

From Tuck Everlasting, I think of That’s Just the Way It Is. The Tucks have lived what they see to be an awful life. They’ve been given the “power” to be immortal, but they hate it. Yet they never complain. They get on with their lives as best as they can, stuck in the same old house for as long as they can. My heart breaks for them

Tuck Everlasting

The second song on my playlist goes with the Raven Boys. Blue was given a prophecy that told her the person she fell in love with would die. So, of course, she guarded her heart from any guy who might have the slightest interest in her. Apart from Gansey. She thought she could resist, but Gansey was, just like the song from Paramore, the Only Exception

Raven BoysHopefully this list will get longer one day, but for now this is all I’ve got… If you liked it, let me know, and I’ll start doing more! Or if you didn’t like it, also let me know, and I will avoid this sort of thing at all costs…

These are the main ones that have popped into my head, but I know other people  regularly do posts like this. And if you’re one of those people, I want links to your posts! Or comments from any of you telling me what songs always make you think of books 🙂

 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

