Posted in Posts, Tags

Historical Book Tag

Thanks to Bookmark Chronicles for the nomination!

Historical Book Tag

Here’s how it works:

  • Link to both the original post on this blog and to the person or people who tagged you
  • For each figure and question, answer with just one book. Some questions have alternate answer options, so feel free to answer both
  • Tag five other bloggers of your choice

Marilyn Monroe

The most glamorous book you’ve ever read

Basically all of Marian Keyes’ books. Her characters always get to go to fantastic shops, and were fabulous clothes, and have glamorous jobs. It’s never as great as it seems, but that original set-up of the girls is amazing

 

 

Winston Churchill

The best leader in a book and why

Lissa from Vampire Academy. She’s trying to make some radical changes, so go her!

Adolf Hitler

The most ruthless book dictator

Ron Scared

I’ve got to steal Rae’s answer for this. No, not Ron! I just thought his scared face perfectly sums up how this dictator makes me feel. It’s got to be President Snow. He’s made a reality tv show out of murder kids. Does it get any worse than that?

Maya Angelou

The character who brought about the most change, or had the most personal development

Definitely Harry Potter. Everything he did changed something at Hogwarts or the wizarding world, practically from the moment he was born

Queen Elizabeth II

queen

Your most favorite member of a royal family within a book

Isn’t this the cutest picture of the Queen? Anyway, I choose America from the Selection. Okay, partially because it’s the only royal family I can think of. But also because she was fabulous in the first book! Just the first one. That’s very important – she was only cool in the first one!

Albert Einstein

The kookiest, craziest, most bonkers book character ever!

Luna, of course! How could it be anyone else?

Brutus

A character that betrays someone

Well, obviously I can’t say who, because SPOILERS. But the murderer/kidnapper thing in Gone Girl. That was the ultimate betrayal (and creepy as heck)

So, there are my answers! Do you agree, disagree? Let me know

Nominated

To do this tag I nominate:

We Are the Poisoned Youth – who is my 300th follower, so YOU ROCK

The Worn Bookmark

Confessions of a Literary Addict

Emma the Book Lover

Books Are My Life

And YOU! Which is technically 6, but I think you deserve it anyway. Feel free to say I tagged you!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

4 thoughts on “Historical Book Tag

Leave a Reply

