Posted in Posts

An Update From the Worst (Me)

That’s right, I am the absolute worst. And don’t worry, I am fully aware of that. “Where have you been?” you ask. And that, my friends, is a very fair question!

My end of year exams started on the 9th, and on the 10th was the subject I’m worst at (maths). So I was organised, and scheuled a couple of posts so you guys wouldn’t miss me while I studied. Then I just… Didn’t stop studying. I feel like I haven’t had a moments free time since I started exams. Oh, and did I mention how important these ones are? Yeah, these are the ones that get me into university. So, you know, no pressure or anything…

AND THEN, there’s all the other blog commitments I’ve made. I haven’t finished a single book this month, which makes reviewing very difficult. Then there’s my new project I know I should have told you about earlier – I’VE BECOME A CO BLOGGER!!! Over on Once Upon A Time A Review! And yes, that’s super exciting. But it was also one more thing to worry about when I didn’t have time to be worrying about anything except exams.

Then, as if it couldn’t get any worse – my computer dies. At this point you probably think I’m making things up, but I promise you I’m not! My computer actually died, and at the moment I’m typing on an almost-fixed-but-not-enough wreck. Hopefully we’ll get it sorted soon, which means my posts will be more frequent.

So again, I’m very sorry! I would write more, but I now have to go and babysit without internet… Yeah, no rest for the wicked I guess. I love you all!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

2 thoughts on “An Update From the Worst (Me)

  1. Hey, that’s okay! We love you too, no matter how long you are gone or how long you are here!! Essentially, we know you’ll always be back. The attachment is too strong <3. Hope you did well on your exams! They can be especially pressuring, and parents always add more to it with their hopes and expectations for you. Did you get into university yet? What field do you want to go into?

    You rock love! 😀

    Love and books,
    Veda 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

