Posted in Posts, Tags

Sweater Weather Book Tag

Ironically, I got tagged by an Australian, a fellow Southern-hemisphere person who is actually just leaving winter… But oh well, we do these tags anyway! Thanks Sunshine Craving 🙂

Sweater Weather

What is your favourite candle scent?
Vanilla! It’s so good, I can’t express to you how obsessed I am with that scent…
Coffee, tea or hot chocolate?
*hides* I don’t like hot drinks. I don’t know what it is, but I prefer a cold one, even in freezing weather
What is the best Autumn memory you have?
I can’t think of anything especially related to autumn… I guess a family holiday somewhere? I’m sure there’s been some, somewhere around New Zealand
Which fall trend do you prefer – dark lips or winged eyeliner?
Are they trends? Well, the eyeliner looks amazing, but I can do dark lips so that’s a plus. Isn’t this girl gorgeous??Autumn Makeup
Your favourite fragrance for autumn?
 Is it bad that I hardly ever wear perfume? I have lots of cute little bottles, I just forget to actually use them (feat. random book so they can balance well…)
wpid-20151101_113414.jpg
What is your favourite Autumn food?
Why would I only eat a particular kind of food in autumn? If I like it, I like it, and I eat hot things in hot weather, and cold things in cold weather. Whatever’s outside doesn’t affect what’s going in my stomach!
What is the Autumn weather like where you live?
COLD. So, so cold… Like, 10 Celsius is an exceptionally good day
What is your most worn sweater?
This one:
wpid-20151101_113507.jpg
Your must-have polish for Autumn?
Always my purple. It looks so good
Football games or jumping into leaf piles?
Leaf piles! I’ve never been to a football game; well, not American football, I’ve been to plenty of soccer games
Skinny jeans or leggings?
Jeans, always. I never feel comfortable when I have leggings
Combat boots or uggs?
Combat boots? I don’t wear either to be honest
Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?
Ah, another thing I miss out on… Guys, STARBUCKS is overrated. Coffee is overrated!
What is your favourite autumn premiering show?
Ignoring this question, since it’s nowhere near autumn… Have a pretty, unrelated picture instead
Wellington Egg Hunt
What song really gets you into Autumn?
Basically anything by the Cat Empire, they’re my favourites. This autumn, though, how could it not be Hello?!?
Autumn mornings or Autumn evening?
Mornings; evenings get too dark too quickly
What do you think about Black Friday?
It looks absolutely terrifying and chaotic. It’s one American tradition I’m really glad I’m missing out on
Your favourite pie?
Mince and cheese pies. Because I’m not a weirdo, I very much like meat in my pies!
For this one I tag:
And anyone else who wants to do this! Oh, and if anyone is looking for a new tag to do, just let me know and I will make sure I tag you for my next one. My list is out of control, there will be a next one way too soon…
Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

11 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Book Tag

  1. Aussie blogger checking in here. I didn’t realise you were at this side of the world, too! We’re so backwards from the rest of the world, season-wise. 😛

    And that girl’s makeup is amazing. Do you know who she is? Her eyeliner game is so on point! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

