Posted in Posts, Tags

Desert Island Book Tag

Thanks to Book Snacks for the nomination. There are no rules for this tag; just answer the questions!

Desert Island

 

1) Water: a book you simply cannot live without

Harry Potter; how would I answer any of these tags without it?

2) Food: a book that is a close second on your favourites list

Like food, my answer for this changes all the time. At the moment, I’m obsessed with Throne of GlassConnor Franta OMG

3) Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safe

All the books I read as a kid. I’ve practically memorised Each Peach Pear Plum, I’ve read it so many times!

4) Flare gun: a book that you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read

Gone Girl. It’s suspenseful enough that you’ll get through it super fast, so if you still hate reading, at least it didn’t take much time!

5) Fire-matches: book that warms your heart

Outlander. Jamie and Claire are too cute for words. I just want someone to call me their Sassenach…Jamie Quote

6) Compass: book that directed you towards your love for reading

The Tale of Samuel Whiskers. I’m sure I’ve told you this story a million times, but it was the book my mum read to me every night before bed when I was too young to read myself

This was EXACTLY the kind of tag I wanted to do today, so thank you (even though I was tagged a while ago). The people I tag to do this are:

Life Of A Secret Girl

Hufflepuff Thoughts

The Storyteller

Tattooed Pages

Book Haven

Zezee

And anyone else who hasn’t done this tag!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

12 thoughts on “Desert Island Book Tag

Leave a Reply

