Posted in Exploring My Bookshelves, Posts

Exploring My Bookshelves (#33) – Poetry Books

Exploring My Bookshelves is a weekly meme created over here at Addlepates and Book Nerds, and co-hosted with Shannon @ For the Love of Words. For more info on how it works, have a look here

This week, Shannon wants to know about…

UGH

Your Poetry Books

I’ve actually never read a book of just poetry. Unfortunately, I’m just not a fan. However, in Arizona we were given goddie bags that had one free ARC in it; and mine was poetry! wpid-20151009_114533.jpg

So now, Dating Down is on my list, and it’ll be my first ever poetry book.

Do you read a lot of poetry? If you’ve read this one, what it is like?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

2 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves (#33) – Poetry Books

  1. I am someone who is big on poetry and wish more people was into reading it and reviewing it too. I only have one or two poetry books of my own at the current moment but I am hoping to get more in time! Especially Sylvia Plath’s works because I enjoy them so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

