Posted in Posts, Wrap Ups

September Monthly Wrap-Up

September

After such a lack of reading last month, I was determined to catch up this month! And I think I did pretty well… Here’s what I read:

Under the Duvet

Under the Duvet by Marian Keyes

Dragonfly In Amber

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Paper Magician

The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

Last Olympian

The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

Occupy Wrestling

Occupy Wrestling by Garrison Kelly

I Met A Vampire

So… I Met A Vampire by Paul McAvoy

Heir of Fire

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

My goal for next month is to have reviews for all of these books… Not sure if it’ll happen or not, but we’ll see!

Posts

(posts, get it?!?)

I posted quite a bit this month too. My best week was when I spent the weekend scheduling all my posts. That way I could worry about other things (like my looming exams…). Hopefully I can start doing that more often!

I got to do a whole lot of exciting stuff this month, that I’d usually never get the chance to do. I participated in my first blog discussion, and Sunday Street Team, and interviewed an author. As usual, I participated in Top Ten Tuesday and Thursday Quotables, andΒ I got to look after my meme again. I also posted a lot of really old reviews, which made me feel a lot more organised, so yay!

October

I have lots I’m looking forward to next month! A few of you know what I’m planning, but it hasn’t been widely advertised. Hopefully that all goes well… Like I said, I’m also going to catch up on reviews. Although I possibly won’t be posting as much as usual, since I have my mock exams 😦 I don’t know, it might be a great source of procrastination, but I should actually try and get good grades…

You Are Beautiful

As always, it was YOU who made my month of blogging amazing. And if there’s anything you want to see on here, or stuff you don’t like seeing, please let me know! I always love getting feedback!Β 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

5 thoughts on “September Monthly Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

