Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#24) – Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

toptentuesday

Books On My Spring TBR

Because, you know, it’s not autumn here… My TBR can easily get up to 10 books, but I know I won’t read them all. This time of year is exam season, and that won’t finish until December. So most of my reading will consist of procrastination and freaking out that I’m about to fail whatever I’m studying for

  1. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. I just finished the Last Olympian, and it was SO GOOD, and I desperately need more of this world. Luckily, my friend owns this entire series, so I can borrow them all of himThe Lost Hero
  2. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. I know, I know, how have I not read it yet? I bought it, it’s sitting on my floor! So it’s very high on my TBR

    The Ruby Circle
    The Ruby Circle
  3. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. I’m in love with this series, and I bought this one in America, so I’m super excited to get to it. Then I can get on to finishing the series!City of Lost Souls
  4. Dreams by Missy Reynolds. I’ve had this sitting on my Kindle for way too long. I figure exam time is a good time to get through my Kindle books, because I can carry it around with meDreams
  5. House Rules by Jodi Picoult. My Mum is in love with this author, and I’ve only read one book by her. It’s a problem I intend to fixHouse Rules
  6. Five Wounds by Katherine Edgar. I think I was given this for review, like at the start of the year, and I still haven’t read it… I am an awful, terrible personFive Wounds
  7. The Unknown Unknown by Mark Forsyth. This one is absolutely tiny, like 50 pages or something, so it’ll be perfect for a break between studyingUnknown Unknown
  8. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. It’s time I re-read this series. I haven’t read them in over a year, and for me that’s a problem. So I’ve found a buddy on Goodreads, and we’re going to re-live our favourite seriesHarry Potter Book 1
  9. Shizzle, Inc by Ana Spoke. I love love love Ana’s blog, so I have to read this! Also, you know, it looks awesome. I’m also planning on running a blog tour for her, so let me know if any of you would be interested in thisShizzle, Inc
  10. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares. Another series I really need to finish. I read all the rest of them around the same time, but for some reason, not this one. So I really better get around to thatSisterhood Everlasting

So, there’s my list! Let’s be honest, I’m not going to get through them all. I’ll read 10 books, but for some reason it won’t be these ones. It’s a problem… 

Send me a link to your TTT, and let me know which of these books should be number 1 on my list! 

Oh, and happy birthday to my friend Sera! (irrelevant, but a necessary shout out!)

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#24) – Spring TBR

  1. The Heroes of Olympus series is one of my favourite series ever! My personal favourites are Mark of Athena and House of Hades, but the rest are really good as well! And there is so many feels! All the FEELS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

