Posted in Posts, Tags

The Harry Potter Tag

Guys, I think this is almost my last tag before I’m up to date! Go me! Thanks to Xingsings for the nomination. This tag is about all things Harry, so perfect for an obsessed fan like me

Favourite book?

I think I love them all equally, but I’ve definitely read Deathly Hallows the most. The most happens in that one, so it’s a good go-to book when I don’t know which one to read

Favourite movie?

Half-Blood Prince. Because Harry on Felix Felicis is my favourite thing in the worldThe Pincers

Least favourite book?

Ironically, Half-Blood Prince. The beginning with the Prime Ministers talking makes me want to punch them in the face

Parts of the books that made you cry?

Story time! I have a heart of steel. It takes a lot to make me cry, and I don’t do it often. So I didn’t cry at all the deaths, like I should have. I only cried at one. Because I was young, my Mum was reading the books before me to check that they were appropriate. So I was finally up to the Half Blood Prince, and it was nearly my bed time. But it was SO GOOD, I was up to the intense bit at the end. How could I put it down?? Mum warned me that I should read it in the morning, not straight before I went to sleep. But my wonderful Dad overruled, and said if I wanted to keep reading I should be able to. So I stayed up past my bed time, and kept reading, because I had to know how it ended. Then, the death happened. I wept like a baby. And yes, just like Mum predicted, I couldn’t sleep because I couldn’t stop crying

Favourite character?

Fred, George, and THIS PERFECTIONBellatrix Gif

What would your Patronus be?

I’m going to blatantly steal this answer from and say an owl. Look how cool it looks!

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Come on, what a silly question! Anyone who read the Tale of the Three Brothers would know that Invisibility Cloak is the only okay answer to this

What House would you be in?

According to Pottermore, Hufflepuff

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would you meet?

Evanna Lynch or Emma Watson. Evanna’s story is the best, and she’s just so cute! But Emma is perfection

What Quidditch position would you play?

A Keeper. I’m not tough enough to be a Beater, I’m so bad at finding small things, and I can’t shoot at all. In netball I play defense, so I’ll have to apply the same skills to Quidditch I guess

Were you happy with the ending?

I loved it! It wrapped up perfectly. And more info has come out about the more minor characters lives, so I can live hearing about them. But, I’m mad about Albus Severus’ name. So. Freaking. Mad.Thanks J.K.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

There honestly are not enough words. Whenever I’m sad, these are the books I come to. Or when I’m in a reading slump, or stressed and need to calm down, or need to take my mind off something. The detail Rowling put into the books inspires me to write more. The characters inspire me to become a better person. Just look at Hermione; she made it okay to be a nerd. Deathly Hallows was the first book I bought as soon it was released. Chamber of Secrets was the first book I bought second hand. Reading Half Blood Prince was the first time I ever intentionally disobeyed my mum. These books are full of my childhood memories, and I know they’ve done amazing things for other people too. I could do an entire post on this question alone, honestly.

But instead, I’ll finish up this post! I won’t tag anyone specific (for once). Instead, if anything I said in that last question is also true for you, do this tag! And, of course, tell me your own opinions on my answers 🙂

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. I wasn’t disappointed in your answers in any way, Victoria! We basically shared the same opinions on most of the books. I think I chose Chamber of Secrets as my least favorite but Half Blood Prince was a close least favorite. And an owl patronus is so cute! Very fitting for a bookworm. Thanks for participating! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

