Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#23)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

toptentuesday

Characters You Didn’t Click With

Actually, it’s a freebie. But I’m so bad at thinking of good ones, I almost always do a week I missed. And this one I have so many answers for…

  1. Harry Potter. I’m sorry! He just does stupid things, and it makes me so mad. I don’t hate him, I just can’t like him…
  2. Claire Fraser from Outlander. I adore her husband (in case you hadn’t noticed). But she’s very needy, and whiny, and demands a lot of things that aren’t hers to ask for. I just want her to show a little more respect
  3. Carmen Lowell from Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. Again, very whiny! She thinks the whole freaking world revolves around her, and it really doesn’t
  4. Jace Whoever-He-Is from the Mortal Instruments. *hides* I’m sorry! I know, you all think the world revolves around him. Does no one else realise how cocky he is? Or at least, do you all think it’s a good thing?
  5. The Ace Gang from Georgia Nicolson Diaries. They’re the popular girls that book nerds like us glare at and want to hide from. They’re like 12, and their lives revolve around make-up and boys! I love the series, don’t get me wrong. But in real life, I could never be friends with these girls
  6. Grace Brisbane from Shiver. Where do I even begin? She is an idiot, her relationship makes no sense, she aspires to be a werewolf…
  7. Spencer Hastings from Pretty Little Liars. Another girl who thinks the world revolves around her. Her hobbies include fighting with her friends, hating her sister, and stealing boyfriends. Here, she says exactly what I want from her…
  8. The Pevensie kids from the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. They’re so bland! First, they ignore Lucy when she finds the wardrobe. Which, as someone who gets on with her brother quite well, I cannot understand. Then, they wander around without ever becoming more of a character than they were at the beginning. CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT, PLEASE.
  9. Bianca Piper from The DUFF. Sweetheart, you’re not the only girl to ever think she’s ugly. You’re not the only person to ever want someone to like them. Doesn’t give you an excuse to treat your friends the way you do
  10. Cadence from We Were Liars. Well, basically I hated everyone in this book. But she was especially weak. She never stood up for herself, or for anyone else in her family. Even though they all treated her terribly

So, there’s my list! It’s good to get out my anger, and I’m sure some of you will agree with people on my list. As usual, send me a link to your own TTT

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#23)

  1. I didn’t click with Harry Potter either, I mean I still liked the books and movies but he wasn’t my favourite main character. And Jace definitely wasn’t my favourite from TMI either, I liked Simon quite a bit though. To be honest, Grace was pretty much the reason I gave up on Shiver. There was just no way I could keep reading that trilogy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

