Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#22)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

So, I’m 99% sure these are all finished series, but I’m afraid to check in case of accidental spoilers in later books. If they aren’t finished, please let me know!

  1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians. I know. STILL. I’ve had the final book sitting on my floor for months, I just haven’t had time to read it. Soon, I promise!Percy Jackson Series
  2. Bloodlines. See above ^^
  3. Mara Dyer. I’ve only read the first one, and I absolutely adored it. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next two!
  4. Starters. I read the first one years ago, and forgot it existed until I saw a review for the second one. Thank you, whoever you are that reminded me of this awesome series
  5. Legend. Again, only read the first one, desperate for the next oneLegend Series
  6. Seven Realms. I read the first two (or three?) all in a row, which is really rare for me. Then I felt sick of the characters, so I took a break. A really long break…
  7. Outlander. I just finished the second one, woo hoo! Like I said above, I hardly ever read series one after the other, so this explains my absolute adoration for Jamie pretty well. I’m taking a break from that world now, but don’t worry my love, I will come back to youJamie
  8. When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit. I DIDN’T REALISE THERE WAS A THIRD. MY CHILDHOOD OHMYGOD. 
  9. Mortal Instruments. Pretty sure I’m the last person in the world to read this series… I bought the 5th one recently, so I’ll get to that soon!
  10. Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. I want their friendship too badly to explain. Although the 4th one ended so perfectly, I’m almost afraid to start this last book…

So, there’s my list! Send me a link to yours, and tell me which of these I need to get to most urgently

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#22)

  1. Outlander is one of my pet obsessions 🙂 ! I’d say read the 3rd book and then take a break — the first three make a (huge) story arc, and then the next three form another… I didn’t finish Mara Dyer either. I really liked #1, and then could not get into the 2nd book at all. Just not for me, I guess. Good luck with all of your series! My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

