Posted in Posts

Real Neat Blog Award

Thanks to Izzy Grabs Life for the nomination!

  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  • Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc.)

Izzy’s Questions:

1. Can you describe the four seasons in sounds? Good! Now, please, show us what you came up with. ^_^

Ahhhh, this is a difficult way to start… Okay, summer is the sound of waves on the beach. Autumn is the sound of crunching leaves. Winter sounds like the very cool sound of rain on the roof. Spring sounds like… Okay, I’ll just skip that one πŸ˜›

2. Who is your favorite fictional protagonist? Antagonist? Why?

I hate questions that ask me to choose just one favourite! Antagonist would have to be Bellatrix, protagonist would be… Recently, probably Jamie from Cross Stitch (Outlander for you Americans), or Rita from Westside (see, isn’t she fabulous??). Well, Rita is a criminal, so I guess she qualifies for both…

3. What do you feel most proud of this week (so far)?

Not making a complete fool of myself at the Farewell Dinner. I cried quite a bit, but it could have been worse. Guys, I leave America really soon. I’M NOT READY TO GO HOME, I WANT TO STAY HERE FOREVER D: D:

4. What did you want to be when you were little?

A teacher! And I still do

5. How do you spend your free time (even if it’s a few minutes)?

Reading of course. And writing sometimes, and watching tv occasionally (I’m obsessed with this New Zealand mini series at the moment, When We Go To War)

I also spend all my time with my host sister Chloe, and swimming in their pool a lot

6. What skill would you like to learn and why?

I wish I could draw, or whistle

7. What does being strong mean to you?

Admitting when you need help. People think that being strong means doing everything on your own, but it doesn’t!

So, there are my answers! Sorry I’ve been away so long – America was crazy busy. So, I’m going to tag any of you who either want to go to America, live in America, or missed me πŸ˜› Your questions are:

  1. What’s the thing about yourself you are most proud of? (like a talent)
  2. If you could live in any country in the world, other than your own, where would you live?
  3. If you could live in any FANTASY world, where would you live?
  4. Why is your best friend your best friend?
  5. What blog post do you plan on doing next?
  6. What was the last book you finished?
  7. Do you prefer playing or watching sport?
Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

6 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

