Posted in Posts, Tags

Burrito Bowl Book Tag

burrito-bowl-book-tag-image-750x450

Thanks to Love Thy Shelf for this tag! Not that she tagged me specifically, but I couldn’t not do it 😛 Even though we don’t have Chipotle here! I’ll try it soon, when I’m in Arizona. It better not be as good as everyone says, or I’ll be so jealous…

Here are some rules to devour this tag:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you to make your own burrito bowl, linking back to their site.
  2. Answer the tag questions.
  3. Tag 5 others to create their own bowl!
  4. Food coma.

The Ingredients:

Rice: The Foundation – “The book that got you into reading (or book blogging)” The Tale of Tom Kitten by Beatrix Potter. My mum read it to me approximately a million times

Samuel Whiskers

Beans: The Filler – “The book with a whole lot of nothing going on”. All those fluffy romances. Sometimes in a bad way, like Anna and the French Kiss. But sometimes in a good way, when I don’t want to think

Protein: The Building Block – “A book quote to live by” “Those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind”

Those Who Matter Don't Mind

Fajitas: The Crunch of Texture – “A book with immaculate world-building” Harry Potter. It’s crazy how much detail she put into those books!

Harry_Potter_Collage

Salsa: The Dance of Flavour – “A book that kept you on your toes”. So many! Most recently it would have to be the City of Bones series. I’m too invested in those characters lives…

Corn: The Explosion of Sweetness – “A memorable scene with friendship/romance”. When Leslie dies on the bridge! I don’t want to say which book, just in case you somehow haven’t read it. But ohmyGod, Jesse’s pain. It broke my heart into tiny pieces. And it wasn’t romance. I mean, it almost was, but it was mostly friendship, and I love that

Bridge to Terabithia

Cheese: The Bond of Calcium – “Two characters from different books you wish could be friends”. ANSWER THIS

Cheese

Sour Cream: The Tangy Topper – “The quirkiest character you’ve ever read (protagonist or supporting)”. Can I say absolutely everyone from basically any Roald Dahl book?

Guacamole: The Cost of Creaminess – “A book you paid too much for”. BOOKS ARE SO EXPENSIVE UGH. I try really hard to get cheap ones, but any brand new ones I get that are $30-$40 are probably the most expensive. All my fancy ones are gifts

Lettuce: The Handful of Crispness – “A refreshing concept/theme in a book”. All the Bright Places. I mean, suicide has been… Done to death is a bad phrase, but you know… But this one was just done so beautifully

Chips: Le Pièce de Résistance – “A must-read recommendation [if you like this book/genre—you decide!]”. If you like historical fiction: TWO BROTHERS BY BEN ELTON. I need someone to hyperventilate over this with!

Tabasco: The Kick to the Face – “Your favourite fight/action sequence”. Can I say basically anything from A Song of Ice and Fire? Because Martin does fabulous death scenes

So, there are my answers! I’m really craving burritos now… Again, sorry for being AWOL recently! I’m doing my best to get some posts up, but, you know, life.

I’m still trying to get to all my followers, so I tag my next 10:

The One Science

Falling In Love With Words

Rein Reads

Between Pages

Sheen

Summer

A World Of Books

Daydreaming Books

Lindsay Detwiler

And, of course, any of you who thinks this looks fun!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

14 thoughts on “Burrito Bowl Book Tag

  1. Oh my, I know right? Why must books be so expensive? I’m so glad I discovered bookoutlet this year though, it’s really save me a lot of money. And, I actually really enjoy historical fiction, so I’ll give Two Brothers a go (when my TBR gets shorter-ish).
    Great choices, Victoria, and thanks for tagging me! I told Joey that I probably wouldn’t do this tag until I tried Chipotle though, which may be a while since I’m trying to eat healthy. 😛 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like that quote! I’ve never heard it before but wow. I love it. What book are you in the Mortal Instruments series? Oh my gosh Bridge to Terabithia wasn’t even fair. I was sobbing so much! Martin does death scenes in a mean way, I mean Red Wedding had me crying so much! Great answers! I hope you get to try Chipotle and enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

