Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#20)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

toptentuesday

Authors I Would Love To Meet

  1. J.K. Rowling. Obviously. I want writing advice from her, and to know the fates of all her charactersJK Rowling Picture
  2. Rainbow Rowell. TELL ME WHAT HAPPENED TO ELEANOR AND PARKRainbow Rowell
  3. Laura Ingalls Wilder. Or anyone historical, I guess. Their lives would be so interestingLaura Ingalls
  4. Chris Higgins. She created JEM. How do you do such amazing characters? I want her to teach me her waysChris Higgins
  5. Beatrix Potter. She basically got me into reading, and I’d like to thank her for that. I mean, she did also make me insane… Look at that picture! That was my favourite story!Samuel Whiskers
  6. Malorie Blackman. I am so so in love with this woman. I adore the idea of Noughts and Crosses, and Boys Don’t Cry made me (ironically) cryMalorie Blackman
  7. Maya Angelou. I generally hate poetry, but Still I Rise is one of the greatest things I’ve ever read. It made me feel something, just like poetry is supposed to do. So I’d like to meet her and find out her story; what made her feel so strongly about those things?Still I Rise
  8. Jacqueline Wilson. Another woman who shaped my childhood. And she just keeps writing! I swear every time I go to a bookshop there’s something new by her. I want to know what keeps her inspired to write, because I always end up procrastinatingJacqueline Wilson
  9. Eoin Colfer. He introduced me to my best friend. Also, I’m crazy in love with Artemis. And, hello, he’s IRISHArtemis Fowl
  10. John Flanagan. If I was brave enough, I’d yell at him. I loved loved loved Ranger’s Apprentice. Then book 10 happened… Why? Why would you do that?!?Ranger's Apprentice (#1)
  11. Judith Kerr. What do you mean I can only do ten? How could I forget where my love of historical fiction came from? Not to mention the only kid’s book to make me cryGoodbye Mog

So, there’s my list! It was hard narrowing it down to just eleven… How did you guys do? Is there anyone one here you’ve met? I’ve never met a famous author, and it makes me want to even more desperately

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#20)

    1. I haven’t read the Casual Vacancy yet! I’ve started it though 🙂 I can bring people back to life in this fantasy!
      I only started talking to her because I was reading Artemis Fowl and she thought it looked good. Then we started talking about books, and found out we both loved lots of the same books, and voila 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

