Posted in Posts, Thursday Quotables

Thursday Quotables (#4)

Thursday Quotables is a meme from Bookshelf Fantasies. You just quote your favourite line or passage from whatever you’re reading!

Thursday Quotables

This one is from Eleanor and Park:

"Eleanor never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn't supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something"

One of my pet hates is “love at first sight”, because it’s just about their looks. So I’m glad that that isn’t the reason Park loves Eleanor. He loves her for her personality, and that proves it

What did you guys think of this book? What are your favourite quotes; from Rainbow Rowell or any other book? Do any of you participate in this meme?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

10 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables (#4)

  1. Great quote!!! ❀ I really liked Eleanor and Park, and this quote was one of my favorites from the book. πŸ˜€ I remember liking several quotes from Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, but I can't seem to remember them on the top of my head. πŸ˜‰ Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

