Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#18)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do! This week…

toptentuesday

All Time Favourite Authors

Wow. Gee guys, thanks. Cause that’ll be super easy… I’ve tried to stick to people who I’ve read multiple books from, not just one series

  1. Marian Keyes. You must have seen that coming, right? I mean, hello, she created the Walsh family!Marian Keyes
  2. Roald Dahl. His books are so cute! Even if they are for kidsRoald Dahl
  3. J.K. Rowling. Okay, I’ve only read Harry Potter. But it’s amazing enough to give her a spotJK Rowling Picture
  4. Richelle Mead. She created Rose AND Adrian, and gave both of them fabulous seriesRichelle Mead
  5. Jacqueline Wilson. She writes children’s books, but I still love them allJacqueline Wilson
  6. Rainbow Rowell. I’ve just re-read Eleanor and Park, and it was just as fabulous the first time aroundRainbow Rowell
  7. Michael Morpurgo. I haven’t read anything of his in a long time, but I went through a phase of being totally obsessedMichael Morpurgo
  8. John Marsden. I loved the Tomorrow series, but there were other books of his I loved too!John Marsden
  9. Cathy Cassidy. Another author I was obsessed with for a while, and really should re-readCathy Cassidy
  10. Chris Higgins. She brought us Jem, and for that I love her. Plus her other books are pretty cool tooChris Higgins

Controversial note: John Green didn’t make the list because he isn’t that great. Don’t get me wrong, the Fault In Our Stars made me cry like a little girl. But that was as good as he got!

So, there’s my list! Who did you have on yours? Who should I be checking out, judging by my choices? Who do you completely disagree with?

And on the subject of authors: what would you all think of author profiles? I’d feature a different author every week, and talk about what I like/dislike about them, what they write, who they are as people. I’d do author’s like the ones above, and maybe even authors with lesser-known books that want promoting. Thoughts?

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#18)

  1. I’m definitely going to have J.K. Rowling and Richelle Mead on my list. As for the author profiles, I think that would be a fun feature if you have the time for it. It would be a great way for your readers to discover new authors, do include the lesser-known writers if you can!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The author profiles idea sounds awesome, I’d love to see what author you feature! I totally agree with Richelle Mead and J.K Rowling for this list, and I’m curious to check out the works of the other authors you put here. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Roald Dahl is always going to be one of my favourite authors. His writing is creative, fun and absolutely amazing. He is definitely the one who hooked me onto writing childrens fiction. As well as that I LOVE Cathy Cassidy still. You should try her Chocolate Box Girl series. There is a lot of deeper meaning in them as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

